Six small Moringa and other things in my garden.

IMG-20221012-WA0002.jpg

On the day I did the post on Moringa trees I planted six Moringa seeds. It was the beginning of Spring and my hopes were high.

The packet said two weeks to germination. I counted the days. The fourteen days passed. Then on day sixteen the first one pushed through. Then, over the next few days, all of them pushed through.

Welcome to the six new Moringa saplings.

In another corner sope more new arrivals popped out.
IMG-20221012-WA0004.jpg

I found this clump of little leaves. Delightful; a whole bunch of new little Cape Gooseberry seedlings. They pushed through in a pot next to the Cape Gooseberry plant. One of the berries found its way into the soil.

They are too small to transplant and most of them won't survive but I'll propably get a dozen strong little plants to transplant.

I hope I can have some for a little bit of guerilla farming but we will chat about that later.

I have a lot of interesting little plants in my garden. This one I appropriated from a lawn.
IMG-20221012-WA0003.jpg

Someone planted a lawn with this plant. The one little plant spreaded nicely in about two months. It will take more than a season to fill my small lawn. I'll give it a try.

Problem is I don't know what plant this is. Can anyone help to identify this one.

That is just a quick take on my garden. I hope I can tell you more later.

Divider enkel lyn.png

Thank you for reading my post.
I appreciate your support.

I live because I know I will die.
Live life to the fullest.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now