My garden

Sunday is the day I can get up later, but today I got up earlier than any other day of the week. A big bag with new soil for flowers has been waiting for me on the balcony for several days.
When you don't have a yard and you love plants, then you make yourself a small oasis wherever you can. It's not a big deal, but still, many pots were waiting to be cleaned and filled with new soil. I haven't planted anything because many plants are already blooming or too tender to pull out entirely yet.

Geraniums already have buds, some have flowers, and so do African violets.

IMG_5235.jpg

IMG_5239.jpg

IMG_5240.jpg

IMG_5241.jpg

IMG_5247.jpg

IMG_5249.jpg



This lovely succulent is already in full bloom.

IMG_5227.jpg

IMG_5232.jpg



Scented Geranium is ready too.

IMG_5237.jpg



The first stems of calla lilies slowly emerge from the ground:

IMG_5226.jpg



And her cousin the Peace Lily has had flowers for a long time:

IMG_5250.jpg



Gloxinia buds:

IMG_5225.jpg


And last but not least... My favourite succulent is finally growing. It was decaying and losing its leaves for a long time, but two months ago I transplanted it to new soil and I can say that it has doubled in size:

IMG_5224.jpg

So my #sublimeSunday was dedicated to flowers.

Live simple, love well, and take time to smell the flowers along the way.” — Mark Twain*

-camera: Canon EOS 60D
-lens: Canon EF-S 35mm f/2.8 Macro IS STM

Thank you to every single person who reads my post.

Some people use words, others use light to say what they feel.

Photos by @desro - ©RominaM*

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
14 Comments
Ecency