My little harvest of tomatoes

TomatePlant2.jpg

"Don't judge each day by the harvest you reap
but by the seeds that you plant."
- Robert Louis Stevenson



Hello, Hivers and dear Hive gardeners. It's been a long time since I participated in a Garden Journal. I only did it once, in November last year.

At that time, I told you about my wee balcony where I have some plants. I also told you, I was sowing some tomato seeds. In my garden journal, last November, I wrote this:

After that, I didn't keep track of the progress of my plant here. But in February some fruits start to show. And some flowers announced that more fruits were to come.

TomateVerde.jpg The tomato plant in February 2022

Five months after planting the seeds, my plant has grown a lot. Much more than the last one, because of this time I used a bigger pot. And it has a few tomatoes that are ready to be harvested.

TomatoPlant_Collage.jpg

This morning, when watering, I put in some compost that I bought a few days ago, as well as some crushed eggshells as fertilizer. I also pruned it a bit and removed some dry leaves. These days the sun has come in strongly, and I feel that I need to water it more often.

And just as I got home a while ago, I thought it was time to pick the tomatoes. Tonight, I'll add them to the salad. And it doesn't matter that the harvest is small because the value of those few tomatoes from seeds planted on my balcony is bigger than the amount of them.

TomatePlant1.jpg

I have always thought that it is not necessary to have an extensive garden to brighten up our lives with a few plants. The space we have at our disposal is always enough to have some, no matter how small it is. This is my post for the April #gardenjournal.

If you made it this far, thank you for reading.

All images and writing are my own unless otherwise stated.

The Artwork of the Silver Bloggers subscribers banner is by Silver Mamma Chef (artywink)

© CoquiCoin

You can find me at

Noise.CashRead.CashLiketuTorumTwitter

April 7, 2022

Silver_Bloggers_footer_banner_300_x_150.jpeg

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
53 Comments
Ecency