RE: A very noble soul

When I look at your posts, I'm often tempted not to even read the text (not because it wouldn't be interesting) but the photos say it all. I love everything from a few blades of grass to the sea view. I am amazed at the abundance of fruit and the way the vegetables grow. There seems to be a water shortage, but it doesn't resemble the drought we have here. The vegetables look great, and the corn, which I know needs more water. I wonder if there are wild animals on the island that could destroy the garden so isolated and far from home.
The vegetation so abundant, the sloping ground... when I see them I would like to till the land there too, but I realize I couldn't, I wouldn't have the strength to do that even if in my imagination it seems easy.

I saw a documentary about some villages in Crete where carobs are harvested, and the seeds are processed... In your postings, I didn't see any reports about carobs. Do they not grow there or are they not profitable?

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
4 Comments
Ecency