Update on my husband's garden-Pests are attacking on our pechay plants

Hello Hive gardeners! This will be my very first garden article for this year 2024.

PECHAY

Due to no water supply since before Christmas, our Pechay plants are dying. When hubby saw his pechay plants being attacked by pests he lost interest in watering them daily. I felt so bad seeing those pechay dying since they are my favorite. However, hubby is busy collecting water for our daily consumption like bathing, cooking, washing dishes, and for our comfort room.

TOMATOES

I told him to water his tomato plants and never let them die. He made so much effort in every plant that he planted so I don't want his plants to die so his efforts won't be wasted.

January is supposed to be the rainy season, yet we are wondering why our weather is now like summer. It's so hot outside and it's been a while since the last time it rains here.

We hope that hopefully, it will rain soon so we will not be worried about our plants.
BELL PEPPERS
CHILIS

Anyways chillis, bell, and sword peppers are still growing well despite the hot weather. Hubby had to remove his other batch of bells that were not growing well anymore.
SPRING ONIONS

Our spring onions are all growing well despite the dry season this past few weeks. Hubby planted more spring onions on the ground and also on an old chamber pot. I guess growing your spring onion at home is the easiest since they grow faster and you don't need to water them every day.
GINGER
We only have a few gingers planted on the ground. I used to plant them on the old chamber pot yet hubby transferred it to the ground so he could use the old chamber pot for his spring onions.
LEMONS

Our lemons grow well too despite the worms attacking them the last time it keeps on raining. Some of them grow taller now. I am honestly excited to see our very first lemon fruit soon. Though I don't know how long it takes for them to bear fruits.

Ending thoughts

Despite the change of weather here we still hope that our tomatoes and other plants except our pechay will survive the hot weather that we are experiencing now. I don't want my husband to lose his interest in taking care of his plants, especially since it's hard for us to water them daily.

I guess that sums up my garden article for today. Thank you so much for the time and thanks for dropping by. God bless!


All photos used in this article are copyrighted by me ©, unless otherwise stated. Please do not copy them without my permission.
Published: 1/04/2024 04:24 pm (GMT)

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
6 Comments
Ecency