This content was deleted by the author. You can see it from Blockchain History logs.

Quick update on my husband's home gardening

Hello Everyone. It’s been a while since my last update about gardening. Allow me to provide a brief update regarding my husband's garden.
A month ago, hubby started growing vegetables and spices in our front yard.

Spring Onion
After several months of having an empty garden, he finally planted his first plant. Despite the rainy season in the Philippines, the plant has grown healthily and continues to thrive.

Pechay
Near his Spring onions, my hubby also planted pechay, which is one of my favorite green leafy vegetables. I'm delighted that he decided to grow pechay again.
During the rainy season in this area, pests such as worms and snails cause damage to the leaves of the pechay plants.

Papaya
In our front yard, hubby planted papaya trees, despite the common belief that it is inadvisable to do so. The reasoning behind this belief remains a mystery to me.

Sword Pepper
Several days ago, my husband planted a significant quantity of sword pepper. However, the timing was unfortunate as rainfall occurred for several consecutive days following the planting, resulting in the unfortunate washing away of all the plants.
In the same area, he once again planted sword pepper. Fortunately, the successive rainfall had ceased, and the peppers were slowly but steadily thriving.

Okra(Lady Finger)
Near our kitchen's side, my hubby planted his favorite okra. Luckily, it survived the successive rainfall and started growing right away. It is now flourishing and healthier than ever, and we can already observe its fruits gradually emerging.

Lemon
We've had our lemon tree for nearly a year now. Some of the fruits have grown well and already bear fruit, but in recent weeks, I've noticed that other fruits aren't thriving. The leaves and fruits are being attacked by insects. Unfortunately, I'm unsure of which spray to use to eliminate these pests that have been bothering our lemon tree.

Chili
Near our laundry area, a chili plant thrives naturally, reminiscent of the cucumber that flourishes and bears fruit without deliberate planting.
It brings me joy that my husband has resumed gardening, enabling us to save money by reducing our reliance on store-bought produce.
With hope, he will soon engage in planting more plants. This will enable us to sell a portion of them, thereby generating income from our plant endeavor.

With that, I conclude my garden blog for today. I hope you enjoyed reading my article.

Thank you for reading, and may divine blessings be upon us all.

All photos used in this article are mine © unless otherwise stated. Please do not copy them without my permission. Published: 08/16/2024 03:20 pm (GMT)