Harvest Update and Visit to a Friend's Urban Garden [EN - FR]

Hi everyone ! I hope you are all well :)

Today I went for a walk to the shared garden downstairs to water our plants. I ran into a friend I met there and we joked a bit about how late we were at starting the garden...

I said to him, "That's good, but we'll have grown leaves most of all !" With that we had a good laugh :) But I am still very happy with the start of this adventure !



Below, you will have recognised our calendula. On the advice of @riverflows, I'm going to wait for the future seeds rather than macerate the flowers in oil.

Below is our first and only cucumber, I hope it grows a bit more !



These are our little chilli plants, I don't even know what variety they are, but if we get some fruit we'll know :)

Next in order are tomato plants, two three corn plants and a small weed plant that we have yet to repot.



We finish on this small tomato which will be ready and eaten in a few days :D



Let's go to the visit of my friend's garden which is, let's say... much better ordered, haha ^^ Already, there are flowers and that makes you feel good...!

img_7238



Below you can see his beautiful tomato installation. He has quite a few different varieties and so far I think he's done very well ! Given my experience of the balcony, it makes you want to :)

img_7240

img_7242

img_7244

img_7243

img_7246



He also has two beautiful lemon trees which are well loaded with fruit, it smells like an autumn harvest...!

img_7239



I also picked up several shoots of this beautiful purslane. It was @apanamamama who introduced me to this edible succulent. I think it's a good idea to grow little plants at home that you can eat, especially since this one contains a lot of minerals, trace elements and some vitamin C.

img_7250

img_7249


So much for those two visits in a nutshell :) But to be honest, I'm really looking forward to being in the country and getting further away from the city. Every day, I'm a little more eager to start a real vegetable garden, well thought out and designed from the start ! Because let's face it, potted plants, well vegetables, are not ideal ! It limits the growth and therefore the harvest !

I hope that this article has interested you and maybe inspired you too :) Don't hesitate to give me your advice, impressions and feelings !

Take care of yourself and your loved ones.
Have a nice evening and see you soon :)

<3

@anttn






Salut à tous ! J’espère que vous allez bien :)

Aujourd’hui, je suis allé faire un tour au jardin partagé en bas de la maison pour arroser nos plantes. J’ai croisé un ami rencontré là-bas et nous avons un peu blagué sur notre retard au démarrage quant au jardinage...

Je lui ai dit : « C’est bien, mais on aura surtout fait poussé des feuilles ! » Sur cela nous sommes partis dans un bon éclat de rire :) Mais je suis tout de même très satisfait des débuts de cette aventure !




Ci-dessous, vous aurez reconnu notre calendula. Sur les conseils de @riverflows, je vais attendre les futures graines plutôt que de faire macérer les fleurs dans l’huile.

Dessous, c’est notre premier et seul concombre, j’espère qu’il va encore un peu pousser !



Là ce sont nos petits pieds de piments, je ne sais même pas de quelle variété il s’agit, mais si nous avons des fruits, nous serons fixés :)

Dans l’ordre viennent ensuite des pieds de tomates, deux trois maïs et un petit plan de weed que nous devons encore rempoter.



On finit sur cette petite tomate qui se prête et dégustée d’ici quelques jours :D



Passons à la visite du jardin de mon ami qui est, on va dire... bien mieux ordonné, haha ^^ Déjà, il y a des fleurs et cela donne du baume au cœur..!

img_7238



Ci-dessous, vous découvrirez sa belle installation de tomates. Il a pas mal de variétés différentes et jusque là, je trouve qu’il s’en est très bien sorti ! Au vue de mon expérience du balcon, ça donne envie :)

img_7240

img_7242

img_7244

img_7243

img_7246



Il a aussi deux beaux citronniers qui sont bien chargés de fruits, ça sent la récolte plutôt à l’automne..!

img_7239



J’ai aussi récupéré plusieurs pousses de ce magnifique pourpier. C’est @apanamamama qui m’avait lancé sur cette succulente comestible. Je pense que c’est une bonne idée de cultiver à la maison des petites plantes que l’on peut manger, d’autant que celle-ci contient beaucoup de minéraux, d’oligo-éléments et un peu de vitamine C.

img_7250

img_7249



Voilà pour ces deux visites en condensé :) Mais pour être honnête, j’ai vraiment hâte d’être à la campagne et de me distancier davantage de la ville. Chaque jour, je suis un peu plus impatient de pouvoir commencer un véritable potager et jardin, bien pensé et conçu dès le départ ! Parce qu’on ne va pas se mentir, les plantes en pots, enfin les légumes, ce n’est tout de même pas l’idéal ! Ça limite la croissance et de fait, la récolte !

J’espère que cet article vous aura intéressé et peut-être aussi inspiré :) N’hésitez pas à me donner vos conseils, impressions et ressentis !

Portez-vous bien, ainsi que vos proches.
Belle soirée en perspective et à très bientôt :)

<3

@anttn


H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
9 Comments
Ecency