Community Garden Plot Update, Potatoes Are Growing

Hello, hivers and gardeners!

It's been about a week and a half since my last post about my community garden plots. In my last post I talked about finally getting the last 3 rows of seed potatoes planted. This post is basically a progress report.

The potato plants seem to be doing pretty well right now. We had a couple of days in the 90s F but that doesn't seem to have affected them. Potato plants seem to handle the heat well as long as they get enough water.
Here's the potato plot from the garden gate. This is actually 2 plots combined. The closest plants in the picture were planted first, and the plants furthest in the picture were planted last. There are 15 rows of potatoes in this large plot.

DSCN6542.JPG

This is the last 3 rows of potatoes that I planted. They're starting to come up now.

DSCN6543.JPG

This is my third plot. I planted 4 pumpkin plants here, and my friend planted some corn along the edge of the plot.

DSCN6544.JPG

This is my fourth garden plot. My friend is using this plot this year, along with another plot that she rented. She has potatoes and corn in this plot.

DSCN6546.JPG

This is my friend's other plot. This plot is also planted with corn and potatoes, plus a row of onions that survived the winter. The onions were actually planted last year by her. This is her second year with this plot.

DSCN6547.JPG

There's also a row of beans along the edge of the garden in the plot.

DSCN6548.JPG

We're getting into the weeding season now, I'm going to have to spend some time pulling weeds in my plots before they get too thick.

That's all I have for this post, I hope you found it interesting!

amber_yooper.png

hive garden banner.png

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
11 Comments
Ecency