A VERY SPECIAL Facet of Nintendo that will never return.

WhatsApp Image 2024-04-07 at 1.41.27 PM (4).jpeg

Hello, Gamers! how are they? I hope everyone is well. Today I come to show you something really special. I don't know if some of you have any of these gems, have had them in your hands, read them, or seen them at some point. I'm talking about the "Club Nintendo" magazine of the Nintendo community.

WhatsApp Image 2024-04-07 at 1.41.28 PM.jpeg

This magazine has not been issued for a few years or at least I have never seen it again, however, I remember having bought many of them even from other magazines that I can no longer find, but from Nintendo I acquired several and these days then I found it again, I started reading them, and I found very good things and very funny reviews.

WhatsApp Image 2024-04-07 at 1.41.24 PM (1).jpeg

After a few years without seeing them and having them in my hands again, I saw the magazines with different eyes, perhaps as a child I didn't appreciate them as much as I do now, I even found a very good Castlevania and RS poster.

WhatsApp Image 2024-04-07 at 1.41.27 PM (1).jpeg

Seeing this and the industry now makes me think how everything has changed, delivering this information physically, with the impression of these incredible characters, reading an article in a physical medium dedicated to a game, is simply something else. As in the case of this article about DBZ Tenkaichi 2 for PlayStation 2, it is a sensation of collecting.

WhatsApp Image 2024-04-07 at 1.41.25 PM (1).jpeg

Today we have millions of items on the screen, themes, and so on, but it is not the same, I think that is why today these types of objects are collectible, and they can amaze us so much, in addition to the fact that it is a time of gaming that will not return, a generation of games that we left behind in certain aspects of the industry such as this stage of Nintendo.

WhatsApp Image 2024-04-07 at 1.41.27 PM (2).jpeg

Personally, I love them, I have even started to reread them, and as I said I have found very good things, unfortunately, Club Nintendo stopped being published in 2019 worldwide and currently there is only a digital version in the Apple Store for Mexico and I have no idea of why. At the time it was a famous magazine, I'm sure that many here who are around 30 will have had a copy or contact with it through a friend or something like that.

WhatsApp Image 2024-04-07 at 1.41.24 PM.jpeg

Well gamers, I hope you liked this post, although it is not a post about games per se, it is a post about gamer culture and a stage in the industry where everything was delivered differently to the players. It was also a time that the new generations of gaming will hardly be able to see or surely never will. I don't know if these magazines have any value, but I'm not interested either, because without a doubt they are now or as far as I'm concerned, a collectible of a facet of Nintendo that we will never see again. See you in the next post. All photos are taking by me with my phone.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
7 Comments
Ecency