This content was deleted by the author. You can see it from Blockchain History logs.

After 3 years..... I'm back to Terraria!

Picsart_24-08-04_12-00-02-487.jpg

Images downloaded from Pinterest but the editing is mine 🀭❀️

After so many years of not playing Terraria "like 3" haha well for me that's enough, I've ventured back into its world once again, but this time with the aim of finishing it.

I think it's unnecessary to mention this majestic video game and what it's about but I suppose that some of those who will read this post don't know it, I'll be concise, Terraria is a 2D game that is often compared to Minecraft just because of the construction issue and that it's in a world of squares "but believe me" it doesn't have a single resemblance. In this game we will fight against beastly and really difficult monsters, the game has a super wide range of enemies and πŸ’» on PC there are mods where they introduce more magnificent bosses "I've never played these mods".

Well in context that's Terraria, now it's my turn to tell my story and how I started this new process 🀭 Why did I want to play Terraria once again? Well recently I was playing the same games that I frequently play, free fire and avakin life, I like them a lot but I'm a little tired of the same thing, so 5 blocks and a Terraria crossed my mind, hahaha what a strange way to explain what crossed my mind but yes, I thought of Terraria as a new game to entertain myself and so it has been, since I started playing it memories of the past came to me when my friends and I played it, it's a shame not to have them around to relive this memory, but oh well...

Screenshot_2024-08-04-00-40-06-224_com.and.games505.TerrariaPaid.jpg

It's such a fun and difficult game, it's been so long since I played it, even the most basic things I had forgotten a bit, luckily I got the hang of it quickly once again in a fast way, my house was made with mud, I didn't even know how to place the wood but don't worry, I learned later lol. The nights are the hardest because really strong monsters arrive "I wonder what the developer of this game was thinking when creating this beauty" at first glance it looks like a very basic game "the same thing someone who doesn't know Minecraft would say" but when you start exploring and see the amount of things you can do, you fall on your ass.

Screenshot_2024-08-04-01-16-42-248_code.name.monkey.retromusic.jpg

Digging and digging, digging and digging, I did nothing but digging "but my own grave" πŸ˜‚ I died every now and then and that was in easy mode, but it's okay, by the way, I understand that when you put the game in a higher difficulty, the bosses change their techniques and drop better items "an interesting fact to know". While I was digging I got a rail, it's very normal to get one while exploring since there are some all over the map, these are used to get from one point to another faster "haha obviously right?" And also to escape!!! Down there there are really strong monsters and even more when they are ecosystems like the jungle or the Dungeon.

Screenshot_2024-08-04-01-45-35-871_code.name.monkey.retromusic.jpg

I was so lost in life, seriously, I don't know how exactly I have advanced, or well I do know, but I find it hard to believe since I had 0.1% knowledge of the game πŸ˜‚. Those stars you see on the screen are used for several things, as I mentioned, the game is very random and complex, with these little stars πŸ’« you can make very powerful arrows "which are the ones I will use for the bosses" or mana crystals, what is mana? Well it is energy, energy which we will need a lot of if we want to use things like magic wands etc.

Screenshot_2024-08-04-10-04-31-458_com.and.games505.TerrariaPaid.jpg

Something very bad happened, well it happens that when you start a new map you are accompanied by a man, he is in charge of telling you all the possible crafts in the game and if you kill him you will not have him again, "they killed him" ._. it was not my fault I swear!!!! It turns out that there was something called "πŸŒ‘ blood moon 🩸" it brings with it really strong monsters and the stupid guy opened the door "or it was me by accident" well the fact is that the door was left open, which gave way to these bugs that killed this man, now I don't know who to consult for the game's recipes :/.

Screenshot_2024-08-04-10-15-41-249_com.and.games505.TerrariaPaid.jpg

It doesn't matter, I kept moving forward anyway because a warrior can't just sit back and do nothing despite losing a comrade. On my second day of play I already have my tungsten armor "a fairly strong common material to start with" although I don't have it complete, just a helmet and a chainmail, but you know what? I have a bow and pickaxe made of this same stuff and that's wonderful, with that I'll destroy my first boss, with the bow and star arrows 🀩.

Screenshot_2024-08-04-10-23-49-151_com.and.games505.TerrariaPaid.jpg

When you start you can choose between corruption or crimson, this allows you to fight two different bosses depending on what you choose, I left it to chance and crimson came out, I like crimson, so ps no problem, I went straight to face this boss which is strong if you are not well prepared at the beginning, I don't know if I was ready but I had to try. I went into the demon's cave and what I got was disgusting.

Screenshot_2024-08-04-10-27-11-934_com.and.games505.TerrariaPaid.jpg

An overwhelming amount of spiders and horrifying monsters, which despite being a game I find disgusting hahaha, horrible! But well, let's move on. What I was doing there is a platform, this would help me face the boss since without it I would fall into the abyss, it is not an abyss, it is a really big hole🀭.

Screenshot_2024-08-04-10-31-11-462_com.and.games505.TerrariaPaid.jpg

To summon the first boss I have to destroy these hearts, there have to be 3, here I made a mistake I think, I thought the tungsten pickaxe would help me chop the crimson block but it turns out not, I imagine that many when they do this do the same as I did, throw bombs to be able to make their way, well that's what I did, the detail is that this place was more complicated than I imagined it would be. I destroyed 2 hearts and I was already missing one for the summoning but I saw a heart, a heart that would help me have more life to face this demon, it turns out that a spider killed me when I grabbed it, here I realized that I was not ready despite having almost complete tungsten armor, maybe I need the full team, or I don't know, the truth is that the way there is long, and I got stressed .__. It was the fourth time I returned to that place to die, I decided to eliminate this monster later when I was a little more equipped, I left with few torches and few heals, that would make me lose the fight 100% what I have in mind is to defeat this demon and make his armor to go down to hell, with that armor life will be easier for me, for the moment I will prepare myself at least 80% to face him. Follow me to see how I face this ruthless monster in the next post 🀭