The Elder Scrolls VI is coming! Or is it? When will Bethesda start working on TES VI?

The Elder Scrolls VI is coming! Nobody knows, when it will eventually come, but sooner or later I will be able to play it. As of today, Bethesda released only a short teaser in 2018 showing... Well, not much:

Some say this teaser confirms that due to the landscape the game will take place in High Rock, which is Tamriel province in which the Bretons live. I would be more sceptical, since in 2018 Bethesda was still working on the game premise, so the development must have started in late 2020/early 2021, or perhaps is about to start. Remember - they are still working on a Starfield, which will be released on 11th of November, 2022. And while I am waiting for their newest RPG game, I really want to play TES VI before I die. Which hopefully will not happen soon. We will see what will be first.

Let's finish this post with a joke. This is me still waiting for TES VI long after I die:

enter image description here

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Ecency