Completing Super Nintendo games - Ninja Gaiden 3 Part #1 - Dying is a part of learning as I progress and become better and defeat 2 bosses and levels


A challenging game I am enjoying


This is game #14 in my series for completing SNES games using an emulator and ROMs.

In part 1 of the game Ninja Gaiden 3 I Start by explaining how I chose to settle on only playing the 3rd one in the Trilogy and how I almost went to the letter A for a choice (which I will did if I have no games to play for the letter I am on, will start back from A for choices).
So after testing out how to play quickly and seeing it is actually better than the first and second games because you can climb and do more, which makes the game become a lot more enjoyable from the get go and I keep on playing and slowly getting better in a speedy manner so I can ensure I pass levels and bosses without losing so many lives!

There are a variety of enemies throughout the levels and from the start you are attacked relentlessly through the stages, by having multiple enemies spawn in and keep doing so when moving along. But luckily they are generally only one hit to kill for most of them, so you can easily take them on if you are careful to not get hit too many times and use those powerups/weapons you collect and stack, to your advantage when needed.

With the first boss, it is pretty easy, just dodge the three fires it shoots out and hit it a few times and keep repeating until it is destroyed.
With the second boss, if you saved a lot of your pickups then you will get a lot of damage onto it early on when using them, just keep avoiding the boss and the fire and using your sword when in a low enough and accessible position to hit for more damage and it is a little harder yet still easy boss to work out how to defeat it.

I am really glad I came back to choose Ninja Gaiden 3 and gave it a chance because it has already been a lot of fun to play, challenging, great gameplay and not too easy or too hard with learning how to play and the enemies and bosses.

Streamlabs OBS used for recording and setting the scene with SNES font, my avatar and the game picture for what I am playing.

Emulator used: RetroArch
ROMS: They are the games
Saving: Using emulator saving between levels or occasionally in tough parts so I don't always die and repeat so then the game can get completed.


Join the Hive Gaming Community or the BattleGames community to find great gaming content and like-minded gamers at the Hive Gaming Community or BattleGames Discord

HGC_Wallpaper.png

Battlegames


▶️ 3Speak

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
8 Comments
Ecency