I'm Enjoying Pokemon Unite So Far... (MOBA game review)



Earlier today, I received a notification from Google Play Store that I can now download and install Pokemon Unite. I have been waiting for this MOBA game since it was announced some time last year I think, but I totally forgot about it until the notification this morning.

Hurriedly, I downloaded and installed the game.

image.png


The graphics are actually pretty cute. I don't know much about the later generation pokemon, but I'm glad to see a lot of first generation ones.

I'm personally a fan of MOBA games. MOBA stands for "Multiplayer Online Battle Arena". These type of games allow players to group with others and play together against another group. So far, I have tried playing Mobile Legends Bang Bang, League of Legends: WIld Rift and Brawl Stars when it comes to mobile MOBA games. I don't have any gaming consoles, so my smartphone is my best friend.

Let's get back to POKEMON UNITE talk. :)

image.png

image.png


Upon opening the application, they'll ask you to agree to their terms and whatnots. They'll also ask you to create your account and customize it. Basically, you'll be the trainer. It's nice because you can also customize your looks in the game, so I chose this one above. I also used this name 手越春美 (Tegoshi Harumi), the name I often use in games. :)

image.png

image.png

image.png

image.png


Of course, there will be tutorials on how to play the game and all the other important stuff to know so you won't get lost pushing just various buttons. lol Don't worry, finishing each tutorial grants you with some coins which you can later use for purchasing licenses, outfits or items you'll need for each battle.

In the tutorial, you'd also get the chance to not only practice using the pokemon you chose and the rules, but also being able to practice playing the real game. Well, it's a simulation against AI trainers.

image.png


After the tutorial, they'd give you your first license. You have the freedom to choose among several pokemon and of course, I chose my favorite, Pikachu. Since I have my license now, I can play the STANDARD GAMES.

image.png


There are three types of games to choose from. This is the game lobby, and you can choose either RANKED, STANDARD or QUICK. It's similar to RANKED, CLASSIC and BRAWL in MLBB game. However, since I just started this morning, I can only play the Standard one. I'll be able to play QUICK when I reach level 9 and RANKED once I get five licenses.

image.png


So far, I only have three licenses. Pikachu and SLowpoke were free from the game. You just need to do some missions. As for Gengar, I bought the license. We can use the coins we have or some tickets we can either purchase or get by playing.

image.png

image.png


Above are the main page as well as the menu page. They're very easy to check and you'd be guided with everything at first.

As for the game play, it's like a combination of MLBB and Brawl Stars. The number of kills doesn't win you the game, instead it's the number of shots. The more shots you get in 10 minutes which is the time limit for the Standard game (don't know with the ranked and quick games, yet), the more chances of winning.

It reminds me of a tournament from Brawl Stars when you have to score goals in soccer... as for this, you can liken it to basketball. A certain number of balls shot in the opponents court would destroy it. So you need to attack and defend for a limited number of time. :)

image.png


Zapdos can be likened to the "LORD" in MLBB. It will aid you in clearing the lanes. Well, it doesn't help you with the attacking, but it will weaken the enemy's base, so it's pretty helpful indeed.

PLaying this game made me feel happy and nostalgic somehow. I hope to play it with my friends soon. For now, I'll try to discover more of this game, but so far I'm enjoying it. :) I hope you could try it out, too!


Pictures used above are screenshots I took from the game. :)


✧༺♥༻∞♥∞༺♥༻✧


@tegoshei.jpg

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
7 Comments
Ecency