This content was deleted by the author. You can see it from Blockchain History logs.

Modern Tetris is for sick people. — esp/eng


Cover Image




ENGLISH VERSION


Recently, while I was browsing the internet and having my daily doses of YouTube dopamine destroyers, which, although they make me lose time, I have false entertainment for a while, during that time I found something that caught my attention, something quite striking for someone like me, addicted in large part to the same things as always, it was a video about Tetris but not any kind of Tetris, it was something I had never seen before, so I just had to appreciate and admire observing what its new operation consisted of. I simply hadn't gotten to play the classic Tetris, I'd never seen such a fast movement of pieces and a reaction time to respond to the rival's attacks so insane, it's as if they were playing at a perfect level where mistakes don't exist, comparing a game with the classic makes no sense, the difference is overwhelming and that's where I realized something interesting: modern Tetris is made for sick people, sick people who have to dedicate a lot of time to practice to reach their absurd levels. I couldn't say it's talent, practicing non-stop there is no ceiling to improve, I've checked it out with my own flesh while suffering intensely.

Últimamente navegando por internet mientras tenía mis dosis diarias de YouTube destructoras de dopamina, las cuales aunque me hacen perder el tiempo tengo un falso entretenimiento durante un rato, durante ese rato encontré algo que me llamó la atención, algo bastante llamativo para alguien como yo, adicto en gran parte por las mismas cosas de siempre, era un vídeo acerca de Tetris pero no cualquier tipo de Tetris, era algo que nunca antes había visto, por lo que solo me tocó apreciar y admirar observando en qué consistía su nuevo funcionamiento. Yo sencillamente solo había llegado a jugar el Tetris clásico, nunca había visto un movimiento tan rápido de piezas y un tiempo de reacción para responderle los ataques al rival tan insano, es como si jugaran a un nivel perfecto donde no existen los errores, comparar una partida con el clásico no tiene ningún sentido, la diferencia es abrumante y allí me di cuenta de algo interesante: el Tetris moderno está hecho para enfermos, enfermos que tienen que dedicarle mucho tiempo a la práctica para llegar a sus niveles absurdos. No podría decir que es talento, practicando sin parar no hay techo para mejorar, lo he comprobado con mis propias carnes mientras sufría intensamente.


Source


ENGLISH VERSION


As the first great news, it's online, you can play against many people at the same time but that's actually nothing new or innovative with Tetris 99, it had been seen before. Although we're not talking about that game today because in some ways it's also become a bit outdated. The modern version I experienced in the videos is TETR.IO, I had to download it to see how it was, so I decided to play an online game, see live monsters playing was already something I was expecting to see. So as obvious I wasn't in condition and my level wasn't enough so I told @mig1 to play with me, so we had practice, although he didn't seem to be very skilled in the subject, he needed more practice than me so we decided to watch videos. So we discovered that there is only one thing that can be trained and it is something called Finesse, it consists of making the least amount of moves possible to place a piece, the fewer moves you make the faster you will move. The truth is that it was very difficult for me, for the old Tetris I was used to turning the pieces more three times before placing it, in addition to not doing DAS (holding down the key to move the piece) but giving several touches, I just played horrible.

Te diría que la primera gran novedad era que es online, puedes jugar contra muchas personas al mismo tiempo pero eso en realidad no es nada nuevo ni novedoso con Tetris 99 ya se había visto antes. Aunque de ese juego tampoco hemos venido a hablar hoy porque de cierta manera también se ha quedado un poco anticuado. La versión moderna que experimenté en los vídeos es TETR.IO, tuve que descargarlo para ver qué tal, decidí así jugar una partida online, ver en vivo jugar a monstruos era ya algo que me esperaba ver. Así que como obvio no estaba en condiciones y mi nivel no era el suficiente le dije a @mig1 para jugar conmigo, así teníamos práctica, aunque el parecer él aún no estaba muy diestro en el tema, le faltaba más práctica que a mí por lo que decidimos ver vídeos. Así que descubrimos que solo hay una cosa que se puede entrenar y es algo llamado Finesse, es algo que consiste en realizar la menos cantidad de movimientos posibles para colocar una ficha, entre menos movimientos más rápido te moverás. La verdad que eso se me dificultó mucho, por el Tetris viejo yo estaba acostumbrado a girar la piezas más tres veces antes de colocarla, además de que no hacía DAS (dejar la tecla pulsada para mover la ficha) sino que daba varios toques, simplemente jugaba horroroso.


This screenshot is mine.


ENGLISH VERSION


I also found Techmino in my search, which looks like a game to practice how to play modern Tetris. You have several levels that you must overcome to unlock the others, they score you depending on the speed you have, in addition to the mechanics being the same, so it will serve to practice if you set as a goal to pass all the levels. The first thing that struck me is that in the gameplay there are almost four buttons for the directions, you can rotate to the right, to the left and turn it over completely, in Techmino there is another to change the axis but I have no idea what to use it for. To practice Finesse I recommend Tetresse easily, every time you make a mistake they make you repeat the play until you do it right and then you continue, in Tetr.io it is a hell to practice, every time you make a mistake the game restarts and it gives you an immense frustration, I was several days doing it like this and from the shot I got gray hair from stress, I never managed to complete the 40L game. Although practicing Finesse is not enough for anything, once you learn more or less when you play again you will do it very slowly and with the desire to play again as before, you have to play with another person with your same level so that you can pick up speed again, you don't do anything practicing with people with a higher level, they won't let you do anything, so I recommend you have a partner.

También en el proceso de mi búsqueda encontré Techmino, que parece un juego para practicar cómo jugar el Tetris moderno. Tienes varios niveles que debes superar para desbloquear los demás, te puntean dependiendo de la velocidad que tengas, además de que las mecánicas son las mismas, así que servirá para practicar si te pones como objetivo pasar todos los niveles. Lo primero que me chocó es que en el gameplay hay casi cuatro botones para las direcciones, se puede girar hacia la derecha, hacia la izquierda y darle la vuelta completa, en Techmino hay otro para cambiar el eje pero ni idea para qué darle uso. Para practicar Finesse te recomiendo fácilmente Tetresse, cada vez que te equivocas te hacen repetir la jugada hasta que lo hagas bien y así continúas, en Tetr.io es un infierno practicar, cada vez que te equivocas se reinicia la partida y te da una frustración inmensa, yo estuve varios días haciéndolo así y del tiro me salieron canas del estrés, nunca pude completar la partida de 40L. Aunque con practicar Finesse no te basta para nada, una vez que aprendas más o menos cuando vuelvas a jugar lo vas a hacer lentísimo y con ganas de volver a jugar como antes, tienes que jugar con otra persona con tu mismo nivel para que agarres velocidad otra vez, no haces nada practicando con personas con nivel más alto, no te van a dejar hacer nada, así que te recomiendo tener un compañero.


Source


ENGLISH VERSION


I mentioned all this to you but it's not enough, you have to learn a lot more things, like the opening moves that allow you to have a start with a good combo, you have to learn to do t-spins and also learn to have your own playing style either based on counterattack or attack. Other dynamics that seemed strange to me because I had not seen them before is that they give you all the information of the pieces that come next, which gives you a great advantage to plan moves, even what stands out the most is that they are not random, the pieces repeat each time after one of each type has come out, which makes it easier and there is even the new possibility of counting the pieces, I had never seen so much complexity and things added to Tetris. Honestly I have not dedicated more time to it because I would have to spend hours practicing, but I may come back to try to ascend in The League, which consists of 1 vs 1 confrontations (usually three games but as they win they can be extended to more), the time I tried a few games I ended up violated anally, I lost all the games and the worst was against a crazy guy who specialized in doing t-spins, I lasted seconds. Anyway, when are we going to have a tournament among the people in the community?

Te mencioné todo esto pero no es suficiente, debes aprender muchas cosas más, como las jugadas de entrada que te permiten tener un inicio con un buen combo, tienes que aprender a hacer t-spins y además de aprender a tener tu propio estilo de juego ya sea basado en contraataque o ataque. Otras dinámicas que me parecieron extrañas porque no las había visto antes es que te dan toda la información de las piezas que vienen a continuación lo que te da una gran ventaja para planear jugadas, incluso lo que más destaca es que no son aleatorias, las fichas se repiten cada vez después de haber salido una de cada tipo, lo que lo hace más fácil y hasta está la nueva posibilidad de contar las fichas, nunca había visto que le añadieran tanta complejidad y cosas al Tetris. Sinceramente actualmente no le he dedicado más tiempo porque tendría que pasar horas practicando, pero puede que vuelva para tratar de ascender en La Liga, la cual consiste en enfrentamientos de 1 vs 1 (usualmente son tres partidas pero conforme vayan ganando se pueden extender a más), la vez que probé unas cuantas partidas terminé violado analmente, perdí todas las partidas y la peor fue contra un loco que se especializaba en hacer t-spins, duré segundos nada más. En fin, ¿cuándo hacemos un torneo entre la gente de la comunidad?