This content was deleted by the author. You can see it from Blockchain History logs.

[Straw Plays] High On Life - Part Four (Next Up: Skrendel Bros)

HIGH ON LIFE (4).png

This was a very annoying day to play this game. First of all, I guess I was already a little bit in a weird mood today and it felt like the game was out to get me. The waypoints led me to the wrong place or maybe I just went the wrong way but anyway, that was the first thing.

HIGH ON LIFE.png

After that, when I made it to the Skrendel Labs finally after going wrong a few times, there was a weird bug waiting for me. No, I don't mean a space bug or anything like that but a bug that makes it impossible to progress in the game. You'll see it in the video but I had to look through a ton of posts to finally find a way to get past it. I tried everything I could think of, from restarting the checkpoint and game to going through portals and changing the settings. Nothing seemed to work until I stumbled upon a Steam post where someone told me to mash the space key while it was happening and that finally fixed it.

HIGH ON LIFE (3).png

After that, everything was fine again and we got our big showdown with the Skrendel Bros. It was actually a cool boss fight and probably my favorite one so far. The labs themselves however were crazy and just messed up what they were doing in there.

I am glad that I managed to fix that bug because I was close to giving up and just moving on to the next game. It's annoying that this game only uses one save file since that makes you stuck if anything goes wrong. You'd have to replay the entire game if you don't manage to figure it out. Anyway that was it for today and we'll move on to the next mission next time and wait for Gene to give us more bounties. See you all then!

HGC_Banner.png