Gran Turismo 6 gameplay 7-26

With recent advances in PS3 emulation, a game I have wanted to play for a long time has now become available to me. A few months back I had just set up my new CPU in my rig but still using my GTX 1080 video cards. Though previous to this, my Ryzen could not keep up with the game making the framerates around 10 FPS or below making it pretty much unplayable. But with my new CPU I can now get into the 20s and 30s.

Starting off a race I use a Civic Type R touring car, I always try to go for the race spec car when I can.

While behind a Tesla Roadster we can see how some textures do not show, this is suppose to be a grey car but it comes out all black. A sign the emulation still needs some work.

Making my way around the Tesla I climb one of the hills and start to pass a Mazda RX7

On the downhill part I make my way through traffic, though a tight turn ahead kicks my ass.

The straight away was my cars weak point, it can only get up to about 140mph. So unless I am really close to a car at the start of the straight away they usually gain a gap on me.

On the next lap I work my way through a few more cars and then I get to the straight away once again. With a Corvette in front of me I must wait until we get to the twisties to pass it.

I finally pass it and try to make space before the next straight were it could pass me again.

Though not the car I was expecting, one does indeed pass me on the longest part of the track.

This happened on the last lap, I tried to pass but just could not find a way.

Finishing in 2nd the Jaguar passed me and held its lead.

I love the playback after the race is done, I enjoyed the view of my car going around the track.

Retrying I spin out and just give up on this track until another time.

There is that Tesla with missing textures again.

I try a different car but the same track, instead at night time.

Haha that long straight away looks so different at night.

I feel like playing at night helps cover any of the emulation flaws, though it is harder to play in the dark.

Another RX7 but this time white, in podium at this point with a lap to go.

Its cool to see the tracks from sundown to complete darkness.

The replays were fun to watch in the darkest parts of the track.. reminds me of Initial D, an anime.

After the race I check out the marketplace and see what kind of cars I can afford.

Many makes of cars were, many I did not recognize.

Checking out my own garage, the icons are broken but does not seem to affect the game much more than just looking funny.

Finally one more track before I am done for the day, this one being a steep hill in the beginning. I find it hard to keep traction while negotiating my way through the turns.

I will post more segments soon, and eventually I will get to play this on my new video card. Which should bring up the frame rate even more.

YouTube Video Link


Solominer Presents:Gran Turismo 6
Year2013
GenreRacing
ConsolePS3 Emulator RPCS3 0.0.17-12522
PlatformWindows 10
Rig specs:Main gaming setup
ProcessorIntel core i9 all cores clocked to 4.7ghz
MemoryCorsair DDR4 32GB
Video Cards2x Gigabyte G1 1080 no overclock
Power SupplyCorsair 1000W

CoinAddress
BTC:bc1qhfmvd2gywg4fvrgy2kkkkyqta0g86whkt7j8r7
LTC:ltc1qdyzm5cwgt8e2373prx67yye6y9ewk0l8jf3ys9
DASH:XkSqR5DxQL3wy4kNbjqDbgbMYNih3a7ZcM
ETH:0x045f409dAe14338669730078201888636B047DC3
DOGE:DSoekC21AKSZHAcV9vqR8yYefrh8XcX92Z

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
6 Comments
Ecency