Battlefield 2 gameplay 10-16

Playing some more of this old Battlefield game, with refreshed graphics from a mod it really has a nice feeling to it. The BFHD PRO II mod replaces textures and has some stability fixes in it made after the game stopped getting updates a decade ago. So this community mod has brought this BF2 game back to life.

Loading up a single player map with a bunch of bots, we are playing Ghost Town. Russia vs the United Kingdom are the two factions on this map.

I jump into a boat and wait a minute for some bots to board. None seem to want to get in so I just take off with the boat. Though I quickly run into the other factions spawn point and taken out with a rocket.

I respawn and run along a sea wall, looking for a place to enter the town. A few of my other allies are coming along as well.

Seeing there are no enemies at one of the capture points I go for a take over of it.

As I am securing this capture point a couple enemies show up and try to take me out. But I line them up in my scope and dispatch my enemies.

Once secured I take some shots on the enemy crossing a bridge, though its barely in range of my rifle with its small scope.

I just turtled at this location and I guess it was not enough as my team lost the round.

The next map I play is the golf of Oman, I start off on an aircraft carrier. Flying with the helicopter I make my way to land.

Though before I can reach the coast an enemy fighter jet takes me out.

Some maps have oil fields, and it can cause false positives for lock ons.

Operation Blue Pearl is the next map I play. Each team is separated by water so boats again must be used to get to the enemy capture points.

I try to take a capture point and drive my boat right up onto the steps.

Going for the capture, I lay prone and take shots on the incoming enemies. Using my light machine gun it makes quick work until one flakes me and kills me.

I respawn and try to stay close to my allies, maybe I will live longer that way.

Getting some kills the enemy is starting to be pushed back.

Picking up a rocket launcher I go for a shot and get killed right as I fire it, so both sides get some casualties from our skirmish.

YouTube Video Link

Solominer Presents:Battlefield 2 (BFHD PRO II mod)
Year2005
GenreFirst Person Shooter
ConsolePC
PlatformWindows 10
Rig specs:Main gaming setup
ProcessorIntel Core i9
MemoryCorsair DDR4 32GB
Video CardsGeForce RTX 3090
Power SupplyCorsair 1000W

CoinAddress
BTC:bc1qhfmvd2gywg4fvrgy2kkkkyqta0g86whkt7j8r7
LTC:ltc1qdyzm5cwgt8e2373prx67yye6y9ewk0l8jf3ys9
DASH:XkSqR5DxQL3wy4kNbjqDbgbMYNih3a7ZcM
ETH:0x045f409dAe14338669730078201888636B047DC3
DOGE:DSoekC21AKSZHAcV9vqR8yYefrh8XcX92Z

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
5 Comments
Ecency