My experience with Sekiro: Shadows Die Twice

I'm a big fan of the Soulsborne series, unfortunately I've played very little bloodborne and I'm still waiting for the PC version.

Seeing that a game from this wonderful saga entered the TGA, I decided to play it, not expecting to be better than the souls series and I was positively surprised.
thumb-1920-942234.jpg

At first, I was surprised the movement was much faster compared to Dark souls. I could double jump, use a grappling hook on walls, run, sneak, crouch to get through tight spots, hide in bushes to stealth, but one of the best things, for sure, was the Parry system.

med_1574009753_image.jpg

In Dark Souls, we don't use it much, just in some situations. But, in Sekiro, the mastery of this mechanic is essential to finish the game, especially in bosses. Speaking of bosses, they're particularly... special.

maxresdefault (1).jpg

Some bosses, you'll be running the entire fight and perrying, in others you have to hit as fast as you can to be able to decrease the first life and go to the second and so on.
However, of all the bosses, the most incredible is certainly the Divine Dragon. His fight is very simple, you just need to kill some little dragons, when he appears, you use the roots on the map and bounce off the rays he throws. But while it's simple, it's completely wonderful.

OpenNervousAsianelephant-size_restricted.gif

In addition, to help in your adventure, Wolf has some Shinobi tools, such as Surikens, Flaming Pipe, Axe, which can receive upgrades, to get stronger and stronger.

Of course, the hardest bosses are the optional ones, Lady Butterfly and Hatred Demon. You can face Lady Butterfly as one of the first bosses, accessing Wolf's memories. But it's not recommended at all, because you're not very used to the game and it can be extremely frustrating. I almost gave up on the game, but I stopped trying to kill her and continued the game normally, after that, she looked like a tutorial boss she was so simple, understanding the mechanics.

8DwGN7AeeqEQgSy4VVgTVe-480-80.jpg

On the other hand, the Hatred Demon is a boss that you will have difficulties with, no matter how long you have been playing. He's a giant and you'll need skills you didn't even know you had to kill him. I died so much for him that I went to get some bug. I even found it, but I couldn't do it and I had to kill in the normal way.

maxresdefault (2).jpg

Finally, there are some additional things you can do, or have to do, to help the game progress. For me, the best is when you kill the giant snake. The beautiful graphics with the wonderful effects, make a visual show, for those who play in good quality. One of the most beautiful things I've seen in a game, without a doubt.

BitesizedSpicyBudgie-size_restricted.gif

I was very sad to know that it doesn't have DLCs for it and that we don't have more content, at least for now, if it gets all the achievements, it won't have anything else to do in the game, unfortunately.

My score for the game is a gorgeous 9.5/10. What, for me, lacked to receive a 10, was the way to get platinum. One of the achievements is getting all the Wolf upgrades, which requires a lot of XP farming which, frankly, is extremely boring and time-consuming. If you only want to reset the game 1 time, you can expect a 10/10 game, extremely difficult at the beginning and that gets quieter as you progress and learn Parry's mechanics.

YsLk9NrZjN6X6zbYPJHURZ.jpg

Unfortunately, I ended up deleting all my prints.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Ecency