The Legend of Zelda: Breath of the Wild - Transporting blocks of ice and exploring the desert in depth [EN-ES] - Chapter 8

ENGLISH.gif

In the last chapter we managed to purify the second divine beast, but there are still areas of the desert that I still have to explore, so before continuing with the story or doing anything else, I prefer to clean this area as best as possible, as there will surely be things worthwhile.
1.png
The first thing I came across was an area of giant stone statues, this was a heroic test. Each statue had a hole where to place a sphere, and each sphere had a corresponding symbol that indicated me in which statue I had to place it. In many cases these symbols were on inconspicuous parts of the statues, so I had to scale them, zoom them, etc. Finally, when I solved the puzzle a sanctuary sprouted from the ground.
2.png
After this I came across a small labyrinth, which was also a heroic test. Finding the path wasn't very complex since it wasn't that big, however, it was fun because I got lost a couple of times and reached dead ends, having to turn back and try another route. The reward for completing it was another shrine, which in addition to the symbol of courage had a special reward: A piece of barbarian armor.
3.png
Continuing with the exploration I found another sanctuary in the middle of the desert, but this one was blocked by a dehydrated warrior. In order to move her, a special drink was needed, the bartender in charge of preparing it let me know that a large amount of ice was needed, so she gave me the mission to go to a warehouse and transport a whole block of ice.
4.png
This mission was fun. Being in the desert, the ice cube was melting, so you had to look for the best paths to get to the marked point quickly. A detail that I really liked is that you can see how the ice gets smaller as it melts. Finally, when I arrived to the indicated point I gave the ice to the bartender and she prepared the special drink for the dehydrated warrior, when I offered it to her she got up and I could complete the sanctuary.
5.png

I also found another one of the fairy sisters, but to get out of her cocoon this one asked me for 10,000 rupias, a pretty high amount that, honestly, I don't know if it was worth paying, considering that it only serves to improve the armor. However, I'm not making much use of rupees in the game either, so I decided to pay them out of simple curiosity to see what the fairy would look like.
6.png
Finally, I came to a desert walrus racing area. The objective here was to beat the champion score, surfing across the desert and passing through arches without crashing or falling off the walrus. It sounded more complicated than it really was, it took me only one attempt to complete it and, the reward for beating the score was to unlock another sanctuary in the area, which translates as one more valuable token to increase my stamina or hearts.
7.png

And with all this I finished with the desert area, I think I explored it the best I could, I would even say that I missed almost nothing to discover, or at least that's the feeling I get after having completed so many shrines. Probably in the next chapter I will dedicate myself to continue a little bit with the story, since the areas I still have to explore are where the 2 remaining beasts are, but we'll see.
8.png

END Z.gif

All images/gifs used in this post are taken and/or created by me



SPANISH.gif

En el último capítulo logramos purificar a la segunda bestia divina, pero aún hay zonas del desierto que me faltan por explorar, por lo que antes de seguir con la historia o hacer cualquier otra cosa, prefiero limpiar lo mejor posible esta zona, ya que seguramente habrá cosas que valgan la pena.
1.png
Lo primero con lo que me encontré fue una zona de estatuas gigantes de piedra, esto era una prueba heroica. Cada estatua tenía un orificio donde colocar una esfera, y cada esfera tenía un símbolo correspondiente que me indicaba en que estatua debía colocarla. En muchos casos estos símbolos estaban en partes poco visibles de las estatuas, por lo que tuve que escalarlas, hacerles zoom, etc. Finalmente, cuando resolví el puzle un santuario brotó del suelo.
2.png
Luego de esto me encontré con un pequeño laberinto, que también era una prueba heroica. El encontrar el camino no fue muy complejo ya que no era tan grande, sin embargo, fue divertido porque me perdí un par de veces y llegué a callejones sin salida, teniendo que regresarme y probar otra ruta. La recompensa por completarlo era otro santuario, el cual además del símbolo de valor tenía una recompensa especial: Una pieza de la armadura de bárbaro.
3.png
Continuando con la exploración me encontré otro santuario en medio del desierto, pero este estaba bloqueado por una guerrera deshidratada. Para poder moverla era necesario una bebida especial, la cantinera encargada de prepararla me hizo saber que hacia falta una gran cantidad de hielo, por lo que me dio como misión el ir hasta un almacén y transportar un bloque de hielo entero.
4.png
Esta misión fue divertida. Al estar en el desierto el cubo de hielo iba derritiéndose, por lo que había que buscar los mejores caminos para llegar rápido al punto marcado. Un detalle que me gustó mucho es que puedes apreciar como el hielo se va haciendo más pequeño a medida que se derrite. Finalmente, al llegar al punto indicado le entregué el hielo a la cantinera y esta preparó la bebida especial para la guerrera deshidratada, al ofrecérsela esta se levantó y pude completar el santuario.
5.png

También encontré a otra de las hermanas hada, pero para salir de su capullo esta me pedía 10.000 rupias, una cantidad bastante alta que, sinceramente, no sé si valía la pena pagar, teniendo en cuenta que solo sirve para mejorar la armadura. Sin embargo, tampoco estoy haciendo mucho uso de las rupias en el juego, por lo que decidí pagarlas por simple curiosidad de ver que aspecto tendría el hada.
6.png
Por último, llegué a una zona de carreras de morsas del desierto. El objetivo acá era superar la puntuación de la campeona, surfeando por el desierto y pasando a través de arcos sin chocarte o caerte de la morsa. Sonaba más complicado de lo que realmente era, me tomó solo un intento completarlo y, la recompensa por superar la puntuación fue desbloquear otro santuario en la zona, lo que se traduce como un símbolo de valor más para aumentar mi estamina o corazones.
7.png

Y con todo esto acabé con la zona del desierto, creo que la exploré lo mejor que pude, incluso diría que no me faltó casi nada por descubrir, o al menos esa es la sensación que me da después de haber completado tantos santuarios. Probablemente en el próximo capitulo me dedique a continuar un poco con la historia, ya que las zonas que me faltan por explorar son donde se encuentran las 2 bestias restantes, pero ya veremos.
8.png

FINAL Z.gif

Todas las imágenes/gifs utilizadas en esta publicación han sido tomadas y/o creadas por mí

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now