The Wolf Among Us - A replay of childhoods beloved game

Screenshot (224).png

In the year of 2015, I got overly obsessed with pewdiepies' gameplay videos. It was like a refreshment, a newly found distraction that never failed to amuse me. The reactions and game choices he delivered in gameplays always used to make me laugh. Now a days I just watch his roasting videos to kill time.

So, back in 2015, during one of those obsessive binge watching gameplay period, this game first popped up in my radar and the moment I saw pewidipies gameplay on it, I knew I had to play it myself.

It took a while to get my hands on this game but the day I did, man I was so happy that I could die. The whole game was finished in one sitting and right after I finished it, I remember feeling.. left out. Because even though the game was finished, the damn story was not. And ever since, I have been waiting for the developer to drop the damn second season.

Which by far, the longest wait for all The wolf among us players.

But the telltale company got bankrupt a couple of years back and I completely gave up any hope for the game. However, recently they decided to drop a new trailer, stating the second season of this game will come out in 2023 and after watching it, the desire to play this once beloved game came out, out of nowhere. So here I am, experiencing one of my teenage years experiences all over again.

During the gameplay I realize, the majority of the story plot and characters have been erased from my memory completely. So boredom hasn’t been an issue. But after all these years, one thing still remain constant and that is,

I don’t like Snow White.


[Image taken from gameplay]

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now