A DCity Update

Screenshot 2021-10-24 7.20.24 AM.png

Taxes, and taxes, and taxes, and taxes...taxes, anyone? I once thought that the tax rate would reside, comfortably, in the 70% range for some time, but no luck. As I continue to mention that I am engaged with #DCity to other folks on Hive, I have a difficult time getting people interested due to the tax rate. At this point, it does seem that DCity is only an option for those willing to spend quite a bit of capital from the get-go. Or, it is an option for those who have been playing for some time. I was fortunate enough to have started just before things got nuked by taxes, but at this point, even I'm starting to lose some interest.

Screenshot 2021-10-24 7.25.55 AM.png

Even with a Law Firm NFT, I'm still losing 99% of my daily SIM income to taxation. That is crazy...and the impact on my daily earning chart is evident as below:

Screenshot 2021-10-24 7.27.22 AM.png

At one time, I was making over $5 USD a day; today, I'm at $.07 USD a day...hence the waning interest. I'd say I'd throw more capital at it, but at this point, I'd rather throw my fiat at Splinterlands.

My #DCity simulation's value over time:

Screenshot 2021-10-24 7.29.07 AM.png

Taxes aside, some benefits from last week:

  • +2 Worker cards
  • +1 Artist card
  • +1 Scientist card
  • +1 Test on Humans tech card
  • +2 Basic Accounting tech cards
  • +1 Drone Technology tech card

That is something, at least.

My KPI chart prior to the weekly reinvestment:

Screenshot 2021-10-24 7.31.58 AM.png

I don't have much SIM capital this weekend, so I decided to invest a little bit into creativity this morning. With that said, I just bought 4 Art Galleries, and the impact is as such:

Screenshot 2021-10-24 7.34.45 AM.png

I'm curious what the impact of that will be this week..so I'll continue to watch.

Thanks for stopping by and checking out my update, yet again. Until next weekend, I still #HODL.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
2 Comments
Ecency