A DCity Update

Screenshot 2021-10-10 12.44.52 PM.png

Well, my hope for taxes to diminish was shattered this past week as rates cleared 90% again for me. That's a tough sell for someone new to the game; imagine 90% of your daily NFT earnings going up in smoke - poof! Gone!

Yet not all was lost this past for my simulation. I did generate a few more benefits this past week. They included:

  • +3 Workers trained
  • +1 Scientist trained
  • +1 Lake background
  • +1 Basic Accounting tech

Still, the tax situation is mildly irritating; you can see how the rates have blown up again over the past few days.

Screenshot 2021-10-10 1.01.57 PM.png

There was also a natural disaster this past week that killed my earning accumulation. With all that said, you can see that my daily income is down drastically this past week:

Screenshot 2021-10-10 1.08.37 PM.png

My #dcity simulation is holding a consistent valuation, however:

Screenshot 2021-10-10 1.08.49 PM.png

That is promising, at least. If I can continue to hodl and add to simulation with a value of at least 1,000,000 SIM, I'm happy.

Now on to my weekly reinvestment. Again, I am using this KPI chart to lead my decisions:

Screenshot 2021-10-10 7.28.03 AM.png

This week, I wanted to improve my Population stat ranking, so I went ahead and invested in eight Apartment cards today. The impact of that buy is reflected as such:

Screenshot 2021-10-10 1.18.23 PM.png

I might repeat this type of investment next weekend too if taxes don't deplete my capital. I don't know if pushing my population stat is a good idea or not (there might be some unknown consequences of growing it too quickly), but I'm sure I'll find out soon enough.

That's it for this week; until next weekend, I continue to HODL.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
1 Comment
Ecency