A DCity Update

Screenshot 2021-08-01 10.00.57 AM.png

Still in this one for the long haul, although I do wonder if this taxation issue is the "new normal"? I expected some ebb and flow between 60-90% perhaps, but it has stayed a constant +80%. Maybe it is indeed the new normal.

Screenshot 2021-08-01 11.57.07 AM.png

I have continued my current strategy. I a) HODL SIM tokens weekly, then b) spend a few of them on cards. This past week, I bought more Weed Farms and two Airports. If you think this game will turn around (as I do, I think?), I'm setting myself and my simulation up for some nice passive income in the future.

Some positives this past week:

  • Trained +6 Workers
  • Trained +1 Scientist
  • Snagged on Test on Human Tech card

I was hoping to grab more tech cards the past few weeks as I have my education level at the max 25%, but no luck. I don't plan on selling any Tech cards in the short term, but it would be nice to accumulate cards with even more passive income opportunities.

My income charts have been updated and look as such:

Screenshot 2021-08-01 12.05.47 PM.png

Screenshot 2021-08-01 12.06.42 PM.png

To be honest, the charts above look like just about every other type of NFT game out there (aside from Splinterlands, of course). I put a few dollars into R-Planet over vacation, and that has done nothing but go south too. At least DCity seems o have found some type of support...yet I know everything can change soon.

So yes, the demiurge and its archons continue to HODL and maintain the simulation. Next week's goals are simple, yet again. I will continue to track taxes, my earnings, and the price of SIM daily. I will also accumulate what I can in terms of SIM, and reinvest next weekend. Easy enough!

Thanks for stopping by and taking a read. As always, please drop some help or advice below!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
1 Comment
Ecency