This is How I Entered Into The Online Multiplayer World Through MC4

screenshot_2021_09_26_23_52_01_393_com.gameloft.android.anmp.gloftm4hm.jpg
screenshot of the game mc4

About the first game I played

So, Modern combat 4 was not the first game that have I played, but instead, it was the first online multiplayer game I have played. The first game I played will be brick games followed by 8-bit video games (contra, Mario, etc) and after that, it will be Counter strike 1.6, I had the original CD of the Counter-Strike 1.6 that I brought with me, while I purchase a new computer back in 2009. I brought the counter strike 1.6 because my older cousin forced me to buy it along with the computer. But then I didn't have the chance to play it online as playing it online, required an Internet connection and I didn't have one back then. So, I had to play that game in offline mode. I was not a fan of any other gaming categories except shooter, Shooter was my favourite category in games and I used to love the gameplay Counter-Strike offered. Through counter-strike, I learned about the Headshot system.


Tablet in which I played Mc4

img_20210926_225210.jpg

img_20210926_225211.jpg

Later back in 2013 most of my friends had an android tablet with them and I knew it was to get one for myself. Tablets were trending at that time. The mobile manufacturing companies offered better value for money than smartphones for tablets at that time. So, I nearly begged my dad for buying me a tablet. My dad told me to find one under 4000rs. At that time, that was my maximum budget for a tablet. My dream tablet at that time was the XOLO PLAY TAB 7.0 but it was sold for 5000rs +, So I had to search for another tablet and I found the LAVA ETAB XTRON + which was sold for 4599rs in flipkart.com at that time. I showed it to my dad and my dad agreed to buy it.


That tablet kind of reminds me of the new iPad mini 6 design.


Games that I played on the Tablet

So the first game I played on my tablet was Asphalt 7 Heat and Asphalt 8 Airborne. it was a really good graphics game at that time.
This is a gameplay video that I made back in 2013

After that, I started searching for the best shooter game for android and I managed to find one of the best android shooter games ever made The Modern Combat 4 Zero Hour. This was the best shooter game for android at that time, and for me, it's still the best. I also made a gameplay video back then in 2014

Forgive me for the poor video quality. It was taken 8 years back when don't even have a proper camera for recording it with.


Best thing about Modern Combat 4

screenshot_2021_09_26_23_52_16_225_com.gameloft.android.anmp.gloftm4hm.jpg
screenshot of the game mc4

The best part about Modern Combat 4 Zero Hour was that it had Online and Local Multiplayer through wifi.

screenshot_2021_09_26_23_57_52_494_com.gameloft.android.anmp.gloftm4hm.jpg
screenshot of the game mc4

screenshot_2021_09_27_00_00_08_073_com.gameloft.android.anmp.gloftm4hm.jpg
screenshot of the game mc4

This is one of those android games which were made after thinking 1000 times, it was made So perfect that even if you play this game now, you will be wondering how it is a 2012 game. The game had 10 modes and 11 maps inside it and also it had the option to Host a game through a local wifi hotspot.

Some things to mention about MC4

screenshot_2021_09_26_23_55_25_919_com.gameloft.android.anmp.gloftm4hm.jpg

So this was the first game that I played, that had weapon customisation. which was so perfectly done.

screenshot_2021_09_26_23_55_15_174_com.gameloft.android.anmp.gloftm4hm.jpg

There was the option to modify weapons according to your needs with a lot of selection for short-range and long-range.

screenshot_2021_09_26_23_55_41_156_com.gameloft.android.anmp.gloftm4hm.jpg

Also one of the highest collections of guns at that time.


screenshot_2021_09_26_23_56_30_301_com.gameloft.android.anmp.gloftm4hm.jpg

Had options to keep weapons as secondary


screenshot_2021_09_26_23_57_34_544_com.gameloft.android.anmp.gloftm4hm.jpg

Had options to create custom loadout's


screenshot_2021_09_27_00_01_15_067_com.gameloft.android.anmp.gloftm4hm.jpg

screenshot_2021_09_27_00_02_18_509_com.gameloft.android.anmp.gloftm4hm.jpg

"DOG DAYS" was my favourite map for playing Multiplayer


Entering into Online Multiplayer

screenshot_2021_09_26_23_58_04_937_com.gameloft.android.anmp.gloftm4hm.jpg

After getting better in the local multiplayer me and my friends, started a Gameloft Live account and started playing online. At first, it was really difficult. Because we were playing on 2G back then and I didn't know anything about latency back then. I always thought it was because of the armour they were not dying. So I always add the best player in the match to my friend's list and I ask them questions like which armour do they use. When we start gaming online there are So many short words we need to remember like for example GG (good game), LMAO (laugh my as* off), NJ (nice job), and noob etc. It goes on like that. At that time I was new to those terms and didn't know what they mean or what they were trying to say.


My first IGN in Mc4 was Sachin123 later I had to change it because of Toxic players.

This is how I named my IGN Mc4devl

screenshot_2021_09_26_23_54_12_265_com.gameloft.android.anmp.gloftm4hm.jpg
screenshot of the game mc4

At first, I only played the campaign of the modern combat 4 game later I started playing on local multiplayer with my friends. Only in local multiplay, this title is exclusive "I am an MC4 Dev :)". This title was only available on the local option that made me name myself Mc4devl. I didn't use the name Mc4devil because some games don't allow to use of such words like evil and devil. So I made my IGN Mc4devl.

How I learned about latency (difference between 2G and 3G)

Later I brought a new 3G smartphone, I used that smartphone's hotspot to play Mc4 on my tablet and I noticed a huge difference in hit registration. I was shocked by the difference in playing games online in 2G and 3G. Ever since then I only played using 3G and above.

Conclution

I am a person who likes competition in whatever things that I do and playing competitive games were one of them. It was really fun and entertaining playing games online rather than playing offline against CPU-Bots. Anyone can defeat CPU-Bots if you have a strategy no matter the difficulty you set it with that's the way CPU-Bots are designed to. But playing Player vs Player is a totally different thing and it requires the best of you to defeat a player who is talented as same as you.


thanks_part.jpg

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
4 Comments
Ecency