Splinterlands Weekly Battle Mage Secrets - Noxious Effect


IMG_9956.jpeg
source

Hi warriors,

Welcome to my blog. With the season end fast approaching I hope we all have been able to loot a lot of season chest waiting to see what we’ll get from those chest.

Today I’ll be writing about a battle for the battle mage secrets challenge. Yes, this time round I was lucky enough to get the Ruleset early so I’ve decided to write it first.

Rulesets


The Ruleset for this week is the noxious effect. Meaning all monsters suffer a -2 poison at the end of each round.

With this Ruleset in mind I wanted to send monsters that had a lot of health cause I’ve suffered when ever I used monsters with small health for this type of Ruleset. Then I remembered I have a summoner that has a last stand feature. I was contemplating cause the mana for this game was low and with the mana of 7 I didn’t wanna use the last stand but I was fortunate that I opted to use it.

My line up


Summoner: scarred Lama Mage

1st card:Mycylic Morphoid
2nd card:mycelic infantry
3rd card:regal Peryton
4th card:fungus fend
5th card:kron the undying

My opponents line up


Summoner: Scarred Lama Mage

1st card: hill giant
2nd card:ofc seargent
3rd card:goblin psychic
4th card: kron the undying

Summoner:

For this game, I used the scarred lama summoner. I will admit that I made a mistake in the first place by not looking at my opponent’s last 5 matches history. But then we can call it a sweet mistake cause I was able to counter him.

Am sure if I had looked at his last 5 battles I would have made a mistake.

This summoner has a 7 mana with special features. One of them being adding +2 health to all your monsters at the beginning of the battle. Then the other being it grants your last card the last stand feature; which means your last card has a massive boost to all its stats. This is the reason why I used that summoner with the noxious fumes effect in mind.

1st position


Actually there’s no special reason for using the mycelic morphoid as my first card. After choosing my cards I wanted to make sure my kron didn’t die before any of my other cards.

1st round


round 1 was pretty easy for my opponent since he killed my first position card. I made the first attack on his hill giant but the damage was minimal. His hill giant then attacked me and series of attacks followed from his kron and then his ofc giant made the final kill.

I was pretty disappointed cause I didn’t think it will be killed with so much ease

Round 2


My mycelic infantry card came into first position and well quickly it started taking hits. He had two magic cards which attacked it easily. My infantry couldn’t stop the attacked with its shield either.

The noxious effect took over and auxiliary almost killed my one card. I knew it will be killed in this round as well since it was left with just one health.

I managed to kill his hill giant with an attack from kron. In this round I killled one of his cards and he killed none of mine:

Round 3


Noxious helped him by killing one of my cards easily. But then I reacted by killing his ofc seargent. His kron reacted back and quickly killed my card too. Well I did the same and killed his 3rd card making way for his kron to have the last stand effect.

Round 4 to Round 25


In this last rounds our kron battled it out. It was attacks and healing till fatigue set in. Mind you, I had two cards in round 4 so it helped me win else it would have been a draw.

I finally killed him in round 25.

I didn’t enjoy this battle at the beginning Simply cause I thought I was gonna loose. But after a few rounds I was excited cause I realised I would win.

This is my battle link

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
2 Comments
Ecency