Valheim Community Building Contest

Fellow Vikings,

We currently house about 4 Vikings in our community server. Our fierce leader @Derangedvisions is pleased to see several people joining our tribe and launched a community-building contest for the settlement. After putting quite some hours in the game, I decided to create an outpost in "The Black Forest". The area is mostly always under siege, so I had to do some work on the land and create a clear border. Trespassers will be shot or stabbed till death. The All-father would be pleased with all the offers I already made, I'm sure.





The journey to find new lands to establish a proper outpost was long. The Ocean was testing me. The caravel that I made earlier was sturdy enough to survive. Earlier, Deranged and I set sail and found another island. I thought it would be a good idea to set up a small outpost right there.





During the day, I tried to harvest as much stuff as needed, but due to the late arrival I hadn't much time left to fully utilize the materials around me. At that point, I noticed it was a challenge to find the usual materials to build with. I was surrounded by Pine trees.






The thick sturdy trees that surrounded the camp were great for setting strong foundations, however, I had to go back to our settlement. This way I could harvest wood that would be much easier to work with.





Once I loaded everything up, I was ready to go back and forth. After storing all the materials I could finally build a comfortable house where I could put all the things needed for future exploring.





The first thing I made was a community gathering point after a good hunt. Here we could talk about our raids and all our battles. It had to stand out, so I tried several things to make it look a bit abstract. I probably will place down some deer rugs so our asses won't be sitting on a pile of dirt.






The land itself needed a lot of work. I had to terraform it completely. Level it down, raise it, and so on. It was hard labor. And the forest wasn't too pleased with me working it.






I was constantly being raided by dwarves and trolls. I had to fix this by making a ditch that surrounded the outpost. By doing so, the entire camp is less likely to be attacked by hostiles.


Several days and nights passed as I continued working on the place. But finally, I made a portal, a house with all the things we need to repair our gear and a cool-ass-looking fireplace. The portal is a safe-passage that makes it easy for my Viking brothers to visit.





Heck, why not have two? While one of them is leading back to our settlement, the other is going somewhere else... wonder where? Check out the next Live stream.



Cheers,
Ruben

All screenshots made by me




Play with us;

IP:173.237.31.108:30000
pass: valheim




10% of this post goes to Derangedvisions because he is paying for the Hive community Valheim server. Crap... I actually forgot to set him as a Beneficiary. Oh well, will send him 10% of the post payout myself x)

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
9 Comments
Ecency