I give up! DARK SOULS III

I welcome you in my series from the game DARK SOULS III.


maxresdefault.jpg

Once again we return to the world of the dead where a tough fight, lots of monsters and death awaits us.

Iudex_Gundyr.jpg

Dark-mass-exploding-from-Iudex-Gundyr-1200x675-1200x675.jpg

Let's start from the beginning our first task is to defeat the boss. It's a great knight, which transforms during the fight in something that resembles a huge tree. The fight took me 10 minutes, but with every minute I was fighting better and better. I started to learn my opponent's movements, I would wait for him to attack and then I would dodge and attack. I died several times before I defeated him. The downside for me is that we have so few life potions. Slowly the fight started to annoy me, the constant defeats really start to annoy a person. Luckily I defeated him and was able to move on. I thought that after killing the boss it will be a little easier now. I was wrong.

Dark Souls III Screenshot 2022.01.27 - 13.40.04.82.png

We go further and an opponent appears on our way whom we can kill but don't have to. It is a samurai. At first, he did not look threatening, but it's just an illusion. The opponent is fast and his attacks inflict a lot of damage. Samurai killed me several times and I defeated him only because I pushed him into the abyss.

Dark Souls III Screenshot 2022.01.27 - 13.42.11.83.png

This is just the beginning of our problems, we enter a dark temple. Locations look really interesting and that's a big plus of this game. A knight similar to us appears on our way. He has similar attacks, the same dodges as us. Here my irritation began. The opponent was really strong and I could barely attack him. When I managed to inflict a lot of damage to him after a few defeats, my opponent started to heal unexpectedly and the fight started from the beginning. After more defeats I gave up.

Dark Souls III Screenshot 2022.01.27 - 13.54.20.29.png

​I like when the game is challenging and you need a lot of hard work to win. But this game is too hard, enemies are almost immortal, their attacks deal damage for half of my life. I haven't been so frustrated and annoyed with a game in a long time. Finishing this episode I was just furious. Computer games should give joy and fun, not anger and rage. I decided to uninstall the game and look for something else. Maybe it's my lack of skills in this type of game and the game itself is not difficult. But the decision has been made and the game has been uninstalled.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
10 Comments
Ecency