Brawlhalla with friends, and lag, lots of lag. // Brawlhalla con amigos, y lag, mucho lag. (ENG/ESP)

➤ For all the time I've been playing Brawlhalla, I think that more than its interesting content and amazing gameplay, what makes it so good and special is the connection it can give us. What do I mean by this? To be able to play with our friends freely regardless of almost anything, be it your gaming platform, because Brawlhalla can connect between all platforms, or that you may not have a very powerful computer, but that doesn't matter with Brawlhalla because it consumes almost nothing. The only thing needed to play with any of our friends is an internet connection. (Although I fail a bit in this because my internet is very slow).

20210724102839_1 - copia.jpg


➤ This nice story started when a few days ago @polessins started commenting in the community Discord that he started playing Brawlhalla, so I decided to talk to him and tell him to play together and maybe teach him a little of what I know, since I've been playing Brawlhalla for a while. We played a few games together and today we played again and I noticed that he managed to improve pretty fast in a short time, likewise maybe I'll end up making him my apprentice just like I did with @therealflaws. Then @gabrielserra just told me he had downloaded the game while I was with Polessins, so I told him to join us and we played between the three of us.

➤ So there we were epically in the lobby getting ready for combat.

20210726183525_1.jpg


➤ Just now is available the 3vs3 ranked, which is a new game mode implemented in Brawlhalla since the last update, where for every ranked season finished they will add a new extra game mode where we can also raise our elo and get some extra rewards. The previous game mode was soccer between 2vs2, and now it's American soccer. So we ventured into it. We only played one game where we were completely humiliated, although Polessins managed to score some points, but they managed to beat us.

➤ The opponents looked pretty fearful and that they knew how to play this mode, actually that was the first time I tried it, so I didn't know much. Gabriel was his first time playing, so having him go into that mode was completely foreign to him. Even though we lost, it was with dignity and it was still fun. So I'm not complaining at all, in fact I'd like to be able to take advantage of this event alongside the two of them as they hone their skills. Another problem is that I was running into a lot of problems on my internet.

20210726183540_1.jpg

20210726183554_1.jpg


➤ After our defeat, I decided that we better go to a custom room where we fight between the 3 of us, and maybe teach Gabo a little bit about the game, but everything really got out of control and they started attacking each other like animals. It makes me laugh because I chose a character that didn't know how to play at all, so I better walk away and started to encourage them and watch their fight, even though both of them were always trying to attack me even when I was there without doing anything, they don't respect privacy...

20210726184245_1.jpg


➤ Watching that fight was quite funny, they were trying to hit each other but for some reason Gabo always ended up falling alone and killing himself. I don't know if it was because of lag or because he really didn't know how to jump to get back up, but it was pretty funny. Although I think it was also because I was with quite a lot of lag, in fact I could never get up from the 2 bars and everything looked excessively bad, everything was teleporting, it looked like Polessins was Goku the moment I went down to fight him. So I better kill myself because it was really impossible to play like that.

20210726184257_1.jpg


➤ In our games I was using some random legend like Thatch, since it was impossible to play because of the lag, he was just there existing and trying to give some attacks and combo. For our last game I decided to use my very powerful Brynn, the character I use as main right now, although it didn't help much thanks to my internet but I still ended up winning the game, and realizing that Polessins improved a lot in an incredibly fast way, although taking advantage of my lag :(

20210726185555_1.jpg


➤ I really tell Gabo and Polessins that the terrible way I played in all those games was due to lag, I actually play better, don't doubt your master please or I cry. They were pretty fun games and I like having more people to play Brawlhalla with. Thanks for playing with me. Thank you very much for reading, see you in the next post!

All images are by me.

Versión en Español


➤ Durante todo el tiempo que llevo jugando Brawlhalla, creo que más que su interesante contenido y su increíble forma de juego, lo que lo hace tan bueno y especial es la conexión que puede darnos. ¿A qué me refiero con esto? A poder jugar con nuestros amigos libremente independientemente de casi cualquier cosa, ya sea su plataforma de juego, debido a que Brawlhalla puede conectarse entre todas las plataformas, o que tal vez no tenga un ordenador muy potente, pero eso no importa con Brawlhalla debido a que no consume casi nada. Lo único necesario para jugar con cualquiera de nuestros amigos es conexión a internet. (Aunque yo fallo un poco en esto porque mi internet es lentísima).

20210724102839_1 - copia.jpg


➤ Esta bonita historia comenzó cuando hace algunos días @polessins comenzó a comentar en el Discord de la comunidad que comenzó a jugar Brawlhalla, por lo que decidí hablar con él y decirle para jugar juntos y así tal vez enseñarle un poco de lo que sé, ya que llevo un buen tiempo jugando Brawlhalla. Jugamos algunas partidas juntos y hoy volvimos a jugar y me di cuenta que logró mejorar bastante rápido en poco tiempo, de igual forma tal vez lo termine haciendo mi aprendiz al igual que hice con @therealflaws. Luego @gabrielserra justo me dijo que había descargado el juego mientras yo estaba con Polessins, así que le dije que se uniera con nosotros y jugábamos entre los tres.

➤ Así que ahí estábamos épicamente en el lobby preparándonos para el combate.

20210726183525_1.jpg


➤ Justamente está disponible el ranked 3vs3, que es un modo de juego nuevo implementado en Brawlhalla desde la última actualización, donde por cada temporada de ranked terminada añadirán un nuevo modo de juego extra donde también podremos subir nuestro elo y conseguir algunas recompensas extras. El modo de juego anterior fue futbol entre 2vs2, y ahora es futbol americáno. Así que nos aventuramos a ello. Solo jugamos una partida donde fuimos completamente humillados, aunque Polessins logró anotar algunos puntos, pero lograron ganarnos.

➤ Los oponentes se veían bastante temerosos y que sabían cómo jugar a este modo, realmente esa era la primera vez que yo lo probaba, así que no sabía mucho. Gabriel era su primera vez jugando, así que haberlo hecho entrar en ese modo fue algo completamente extraño para él. Aunque perdimos, fue con dignidad y siguió siendo divertido. Así que no me quejo para nada, de hecho me gustaría poder aprovechar este evento junto a ellos dos cuando perfeccionen sus habilidades. Otro problema es que yo me encontraba con muchos problemas en mi internet.

20210726183540_1.jpg

20210726183554_1.jpg


➤ Luego de nuestra derrota, decidí que mejor vayamos a una sala personalizada donde luchemos entre los 3, y tal vez así enseñarle un poco a Gabo acerca del juego, pero realmente todo se descontroló y comenzaron a atacarse como animales. Me da risa porque elegí un personaje que no sabía jugar en lo absoluto, así que mejor me alejé y me puse a alentarlos y a ver su pelea, aunque ambos intentaban atacarme siempre incluso estando yo allí sin hacer nada, no respetan la privacidad...

20210726184245_1.jpg


➤ Ver ese combate fue bastante divertido, intentaban darse golpes entre si pero por alguna razón Gabo siempre terminaba cayéndose solo y suicidándose. No sé si era por el lag o porque realmente no sabía como saltar para volver a subir, pero fue bastante chistoso. Aunque creo que también fue porque yo estaba con bastante lag, de hecho nunca podía subir de las 2 barras y todo se veía excesivamente mal, todo se teletransportaba, parecía que Polessins fuera Goku en el momento que bajé para combatir con él. Así que mejor me suicidé porque realmente era imposible jugar así.

20210726184257_1.jpg


➤ En nuestras partidas estaba usando alguna que otra leyenda aleatoria como Thatch, ya que como era imposible jugar por el lag simplemente estaba ahí existiendo e intentado dar alguno que otro ataque y combo. Para nuestra última partida decidí usar a mi poderosísima Brynn, el personaje que utilizo como main justo ahora, aunque tampoco sirvió de mucho gracias a mi internet pero igual terminé ganando la partida, y dándome cuenta de que Polessins mejoró bastante de una forma increíblemente rápida, aunque aprovechándose un poco de mi lag :(

20210726185555_1.jpg


➤ Realmente le digo a Gabo y a Polessins que la forma tan terrible en la que jugué en todas esas partidas fue debido al lag, en realidad juego mejor, no duden de su maestro por favor o lloro. Fueron partidas bastante divertidas y me gusta tener más personas con quien jugar Brawlhalla. Gracias por jugar conmigo. Muchas gracias por haber leído, ¡nos vemos en el próximo post!

All images are by me.
H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
11 Comments
Ecency