Going IRONMAN Style on Lost Relics? Got My First Epic Drop :-)

My Lost Relics inventory is starting to look dank. I don't feel like a beginner player anymore.

048 relics inventory v2.png

These are my NFTs, my blockchain items. I have tons of virtual items that aren't worth any real money, but it's the NFTs that really excite me.

This collection is worth a whopping $30 in USD. That's right. After a mere ~300 hours, I have earned a solid $0.10/hr.

PLAY TO EARN!! GET LIKE ME!!

Why I Play Lost Relics

It isn't the money, although there is money potential. Most players who have been grinding for a year or longer report earnings in the thousands or even tens-of-thousands.

On the other hand, most players who have been grinding for less than a month report earnings of next-to-nothing.

I don't play Lost Relics for the money. I play it for the community and for the fun of the game. This is imo the only reasonable way to play the game. If your goal is to earn money in the first months, you're just doomed. That might work for Axie or even Splinterlands -- invest, grind, earn cash within your first month -- but it's just not how Relics works.

I play for the community and the fun. I've met a ton of amazing people, accidentally refashioned my twitch stream as a play2earn stream, and earned my first NFTs. Good deal imo.

My First Epic Drop

Since I got this one during stream, I'll let the VOD do the talking.

This drop was awesome!! It comes later on in the run, but you might want to watch the whole thing for a neat discussion on Axie FOMO/hype and how my community has reacted to it.

I have ridiculous amounts of grinding to do as usual, so I am going to leave it at that. Are you playing Lost Relics? Any good drops lately?

quixoticflux-scribbly.jpg

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
2 Comments
Ecency