Taking the Resident Evil Village Demo for a spin

EDIT: To anyone who watched: Apparently the stream was without sound, sorry about that. I'm gonna have to check that out until next time. OBS was detecting sound throughout the stream so I'm not sure what happened. There was some weird glitching with the game in the begin so it might have something to do with that.


Steam

The demo for Resident Evil Village was made available for play on the 1st of May. It was originally only meant to be up for 24 hours but due to fan outrage it was extended until the 9th of May. If you want to give it a try yourself I recommend you do so soon. If you're excited for the game and you end up hating the demo it might just save you $70.

I digged the first four editions of Resident Evil but come the 5th and 6th game I had fallen off the wagon. Those two games, although I never played then, just felt really generic to me. The 7th game, Resident Evil Biohazard was something different though. With that one they went the path of proper horror instead of just zombies and insanely mutated monsters (although it has some). I enjoyed it from start to finish, although the ship section was a little tiresome.

Speaking of Resident Evil Biohazard that game also had an awesome demo. I wasn't able to play the demo myself but I watched a lot of footage of it on YouTube. The demo had us discovering this old house in search of our girlfriend who had gone missing. It was a really creepy location with a lot of awesome details. What was extra special was the amount of content the demo had. There was a lot of secrets and it even had several different endings. They really dig a good job of setting up the scene and hyping up the full game. I recommend checking out some footage on it if you haven't already.


Steam

What was really cool about the last demo was the community that gathered around it. There was a lot of people working together to uncover all of the secrets. The community spent hundreds of hours uncovering them and I remember the secret about the dummy finger being one that took a lot of time to uncover.

I haven't looked up anything about this new demo yet and I'm gonna play it myself first before I do. If it has everything that the last demo had it's gonna be an awesome ride. What's not so cool about the demo is that you only get to play for 60 minutes. There's two areas two discover, the castle and the village, and you get 30 minutes in each. When the 60 minutes has passed that's it. There's no starting over.

Of course, the internet being the internet this has already been bypassed. By going through a couple of steps you can actually reset the timer and go back in. I'll see if I can manage to explore everything I want within the 60 minutes given to me first. If not I might have to resort to this method.

I hope I get to see Lady Dimetrescu at the least. Just look at this woman:


Steam


Join me on my stream

I'm about to go live on my stream. We only got 60 minutes to get through this demo so there's no time to miss. I just hope it's enough to give a good impression of the game and that I can manage to get to everything in time. We'll see.

I'll be live for about an hour.

Link:


I stream only for fun and because I can. Feel free to stop by and say hello. My gameplay sessions are saved as VODs for 14 days. For the most part there won't be any commentary on my stream due to my living conditions. Hopefully that should change in the future, and soon.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
15 Comments
Ecency