Can I get to Champion in the last stage of the season?





Hello, gamers. I hope you are doing well.

I have recently upgraded a couple of dying components in my PC which made my Rocket League experience much smoother and now I can record in 1080p 60 fps while playing it on max settings. It feels good to share better-quality videos with the community. I would be lying if I said it doesn't have any effect on my gameplay. With fewer frame drops and smoother action, I am playing a bit better and climbing the ranks faster.

I have almost reached Diamond III and the next league will be Champ I. A couple of good sessions can take me there easily. I need to be vigilant though and always start competitively after at least 5 minutes of warm-up. I have been making that mistake a lot of times.

Anyway, let me share an interesting gameplay session with you. I was a bit unlucky but feeling good about my game and didn't play that badly. However, I couldn't improve my rank from Diamond II Div IV and remained there at the end of the session too.

After the recent success of streaming Rocket League from my dying PC, I tried to recreate it and played more of this amazing game. What is Rocket League? I'm glad you asked. It is just a game of soccer or football but with a much bigger ball and you hit the ball with a rocket-powered car. What could go wrong...right?

There are many game modes too. But I prefer the 2v2 or 3v3 (if I play with friends). You can play the less popular Ice hockey or hoops (Rocket League's version of basketball).

My ultimate goal is to reach the Champion League but many hurdles are in the way. The first hurdle is my lack of commitment. After a couple of days of playing seriously, I get back to not taking it that seriously and lose the ranks...lol. In the session, I started with Diamond I Division III which is still far from Champ. There are four divisions per league and I need to cross Diamond 2 and Diamond 3 to reach there... so in total of like 9 divisions and 9 divisions means 18-20 wins in a row which is hardly the case...lol

This was an interesting session, I had a lot of fun and nice moments in this one. All the games were solo queued so there were always chances to match up with bad players. But most of them were good barring that one tournament game.



The above goal was just about controlling your car and hitting it on the right angle so it can go towards the goal. The intention was not to hit hard but just focus on precision and it worked out great!

Here is the complete video of this session.



The start of the session was not bad. It was a close game but never looked like we would lose that one. We were always in control of the game and leading from the early game. That game gave me a lot of confidence.

After the first game, I saw the 3v3 tournament about to start and I joined it. I don't prefer 3v3 with random players. It can become so messy and not that fun but tournaments give you some more reward points and they don't affect your ranks so I just registered but we lost the first game and got knocked out early.

I went back to the 2v2 and it was a mix of wins and losses. The two losses were close games and the one win was a comfortable win for me. That's Rocket League for you! Sometimes you win all the close games but at other times you lose all of them.


There were some close calls too, look at this tight game with a 1-1 scoreline and how close it was to being a goal. Hit the corner of the goal perfectly!

Sometimes you get easy opportunities too but those can be risky as if you miss there will be no player back to save the ball from going inside your net. But this one worked out perfectly. I pounced on that chance and grabbed it with both hands.


I started this session at Diamond II Div IV and ended it with the same rank. No gain or loss there. Games have become competitive in this last stage of this season, especially in higher diamond leagues. I hope I can cross this final hurdle and reach Champ before the end of the season. Still, a few weeks left for me to try and achieve that.



Rocket Pass Updates!

I reached Rocket Pass tier 130 which is a huge jump from the last time I shared my progress. All the Credits are collected for this season and now I have enough to buy the pass for the next season too.



The rewards were not that good this season. I only liked the animated decal that I am using on my car and the goal explosion. I am waiting for the Grey-coloured "Atlantis" Goal explosion which unlocks at tier 142 and I believe I can reach that easily before the end of the season.

Look, how cool it looks! Fills the whole arena with grey-colored water and fishes.



Drops and Rewards

I had a lot of unopened rewards so I went on and opened a few of those just after finishing the video. Look at how many I have collected. But they don't have good rewards. Very little chance to drop Black market level rewards which is the rarest quality.



I opened a few Deluxe Drops and got tyres mostly. I liked the "Thread X-2" but I had them already though. They go well with my current blue car.





Pro Gamer Tips:

  • You played well, but your teammate sucks!
  • You didn't lose, the server was laggy!
  • Only if you had a better monitor and graphics card!
  • Your little brother was playing the match!
  • They were Smurfing!
  • You didn't sleep for two days straight!
  • And the most important one: They were Hacking!
  • Your mom called you in the middle of the game!
  • Your girlfriend was texting you during the game!
  • You were getting death threats from your lender!
  • Gaming Gods were angry at you!

Thanks for reading...

Until the next game...



  • Hive gaming text divider from Raizel posted in Hivegaming Discord Server.
  • Screenshots were taken from the game: Rocket League
H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
22 Comments
Ecency