My Profession in the NEW WORLD.

Helllllo everyone !!!

Armor Splinters ! gold league (8).jpg

New World have been a lot of fun. As i evolve in the game and learn more stuff, things gets harder.
I am now foccusing on my profession. I want to master the Tracking and Skinning ability, just like my Leatherworking skills.

Leveling these Tracking and Skinning skills was not easy, but it was definitely fun. I will share a little bit of this adventure ! I was focussing pretty much in all skills, but I think if I foccus only in my main profession, it will be more profitable, and i will be able to gather some nice stuff to sell as

well...

So... let's start the Journey !

Hunting Rabbits

I know this looks bad, poor rabbit. But a man got to eat, sorry little bunny.

It started with some rabbit and turkey kills, gathering some meat and some leather in easy mode to level up my skill so i can go and hunt/harvest stronger animals !

image.png


Increasing the difficult a little bit...

Ok rabbits are not fun to hunt, they are small, easy to find since i can track them on the compass and give just a small ammount of xp, so i decided to go deeper into the forest, and well.. i found some other stuff. This dude got me some cool food and some raw leather as well. The area is dangerous, and i've seen some PK'ers from other factions around. i Am alone, time to start moving i guess...

image.png

image.png

The challenge here is not the fight itself, this is actually pretty easy, just 2 shots from ranged distance and they are down. The problem is to track them, you need a lot of skins, so you will need a lot of animals, roaming around for like 3 minutes without seeing any, its frustrating...


Hunting some bigger cats

As i start to kill stronger mobs, my self confidence starts to increase and i am now really deep into the forest, not only searching for animals, but i am now looking and sneaking behind some players, I do love to stealth in this game. Tracking people from a distance, and waiting for the right opportunity is pretty cool. Specially when you engage in a 2vs1. While hunting i managed to grab some pvp kills aswell, i think i am geting much better on PVP. Unfortunatelly my adrenaline go high when any kind of PK enters my screen, so i can never remember to get some fun screenshoots during the PVP. I will try to get better with this, and stay calm.

image.png


As i progress through the forest and get more distant from the town, stronger mosnters starts appearing, and the adventure gets into a whole new level.

Sneaking now is very important to avoid monsters from seeing you.

As a hunter, you should be very steatlhy and never let the monsters see what hit him.

ok this one might have spoted me......

image.png

image.png

Still, he didn't stand a chance. These lvl 20 creatures give some awesome XP and gathering skill, i stood in this area for around 30 minutes, killing all the Cougars i could find. It just feels good to walk around the forest trying to spot these monsters. It is always a nice feeling when you see 2 or 3 of them together, or even when you find some weird big animal roaming around. I must kill them all.


Some Alligators

image.png

There are a few giant alligators around, they are scary as fuck i must say. I was shooting him from the high ground, but somehow he managed to climb the platafform and here we are now, having a fun and nice staredown. There some other kinds of alligators around, a few much bigger then this one. Just don't get into the water and you should be fine. I discovered my first alligator while i was crossing a deep river, man it was no fun at all. Your character moves pretty weird in the water, he just can't swim. he will keep walking to the botton of the river lol. This is stupid and they should add some swimming action in this game lol.


Time to test my skills

So.. After feeling like a damm pro hunter, i decided to step up once again, and go towards some weird cave i saw on the map. Wondering if i could find a good spot of Cougars or some sort of high level animals. As i was getting closer to the spot, i saw a PK with almost no life running from the cave, man i couldn't help my self, and i shooted him in the face, it was pretty coward ..... but nobody saw, so it's fine. After walking over the enemy body, i entered the cave, and man... what a surprise...

image.png

I saw a lvl 18 bear, i was like.. ok i was killing lvl, 20 mobs, this is just a big bear. So i Loaded my weapon and shot the bear in his face.

image.png

Bruh... The damage dealt was absolutely ridiculous, and now... I should start running

image.png

Well, the Yogi Bear over there can run... and Jesus Christ look at the size of that puppie.
Needless to say, i turned over and decided to face him. I put my gun aside (which was broken after i shoot him a few times, lol) and equipped my Hatchet. We got a little bit of a staredown as you can see in the picture, and then i died. We both laugh along and it was fun. Now i am 2km away from this place, but i will sick for my revange.

Payback

I decided to run straight back to the fight and get my revange. Unfortunately i did not realize he had destroyed pretty much all my armor with his stomps moves. And i am now almost half-way there, with no armor. I was wondering how bad i would get destroyed at this time...
But hey, i realized you can repair your gear from anywhere, does not need to be inside a town or near a forge. So i got that going for me which is nice. After i got back to the cave, i switched my strategy to some hit and dodge, since blocking was not working. The fight was pretty tough and think i got lucky with some dodges. But in the end...

image.png

Yup. Payback. So far the hardest fight i was into. i got mad that i almost died a few hundred times, and there were 2 guys near me just watching me fight insteed of helping me. Well, i hope they learned something. I felt like some sort of special samurai after beating him down..

image.png

+414 skill points. Awesome. After killing it once, i decided to wait for him to spawn again, so i could gather a few more skill and animal hide. But the fight is not worth it, it is just too damm hard to do. I got lucky once again in my second fight, as a healer was passing by and decide to shoot a few healing over me, that helped me a lot, thank you random guy !

Time to get back home

image.png

Today's hunt was pretty awesome, fun and profitable. I managed to raise my Tracking & Skinning skills to lvl 70, and can skin a lot of new animals now. My next adventure might be pretty dangerous, as i might go deeper and deeper into these forests. With almost 1.5K hide, this will be enough to level my Leatherwoking skill into a whole new level =PPP lol.

Thanks everyone for reading =)

thank you all for sharing this amazing adventure with me, hope you guys enjoyed, New World is pretty awesome game (except if you have a rtx 30...) then you might be in trouble lol. And i think this is just the start of my journey here. I am loving every single part of this game so far.

Looking forward to join my first territory battle.

Peace out !!!!


source : all screenshots were taken by me ingame using my steam account.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
4 Comments
Ecency