Fun and PvP in New World

Hello all =D

Armor Splinters ! gold league (6).jpg

I guess most of you have heard about New World already, Right ?

Well, i am a MMORPG lover, specially when it is an Open World game with a good and fun PVP style.

I must say i almost saw nothing about the game before the official release. I tried to avoid any kind of spoilers, but i also ended up missing a lot of information that would have helped me in the start of my journey.

The start was pretty tricky, as all my friends choosed a server with a super funny 1800 players queue. It is ok for them, since they can log in all time of the day, but for me, who can start playing at 19:00 pm only, a 4 hours queue was not suitble. So i found out through kaelci, another hive member, that we would be able to switch servers after a few weeks, so i created another character in a new and empty server called Ekur (SA).

image.png

This is me in a random ship.

When i was deciding what class i should make, i went look up for some big damage, but the most important, move speed. Move speed in this kind of game is super usefull, and the Beserker skill from hatchets, will give me a 20% bonus speed + some insane damage and life leech. This is usually enough to make my enemy flee like a little kid. So.. at this point i am swtiching my main weapon into a musket, I will enter into a shooting stance, where my character cannot move, but i will be able to shoot 5 times pretty quick, if i am not smoking or doing any other stupid shit along, i will certain hit 3-4 shoots and kill my prey. I am loving this build so far. If things get bad, like a 3x1 or some really high levels show up, i can go into beserk and run like an ultra bad boy... girl.


The PvP Strategy.

I will usually use the musket combo to engane monsters, that will probablly kill him before he can even move. In PVP if the enemy starts shooting me, i will definitely switch to a musket so we can have a cool ranged duel, but if i am far away from home, or almost finishing a quest, i will swap to hatchet, I will use the Beserk Skill, and i will run towards my enemie. Everyone, literally everyone so far have spammed all skills when i get closer. So what i do is use swift to dodge the first special attack, and then i will block the next ones... most of the time my enemy end up with his back to me, so my combo starts with double damage, and this usually insta kill my enemies. If i cant insta kill them, they will run and well.. musket time.

image.png

If i am lucky enough, i will see my enemy before he sees me. If that happens, i will keep tracking him from a safe distance until he engage in combat, then i will snipe him to death. This usually alerts his party members, because most of ppl are not walking alone doing PvP missions. This is the fun part. 2vs1. It is doable. A good skill combo landed will kill pretty much every player. A few Headshots while they are runnign towards you will also help. It's a great feeling when you beat a 2vs1 in this game.


Skill Set

Below is my current skill set. This is most focused on PvP.
I guess if i would build my character for PvE, i would use sword + shield / lifestaff. (this looks tanky)

Hatchet damage is really sick, even tho you can't use a shiled with it, i think it is the best weapon for PVP.

image.png

image.png


Gathering

As i am building a hunter full of dex, skinning animals should be my main profession.

image.png

Hunting animals is kinda fun, you get skills for your weapon, for your profession, some XP for your level, and always someone can show up and a starts a PvP.

But i can't help myself when i see any kind of shinny or actually just any kind of collectble resource...

image.png

As you can see, harvesting plants have turned into some sort of addiction.

image.png

image.png

bruh...


Lost in the land

I lost track of my main mission. There are just so many missions going on, that every time i enter the game to play, i end up just doing some gathering while waiting for some random PK's. I can't increase my faction level above 2, and i don't know why at this point. Guess i will stick to my factions territory which is the smaller one =[ and i will do all yellow quests until they are gone forever, i just hope they stop sending me to distance places where more quests are available and ofc i am grabing them.

image.png


Beside the quests problem, i am enjoying this game a lot. pvping, or just relaxing and gathering some stuff. I can't wait to get stronger and jump into my friends server so we can actually get into some bigger massacres... I think the PVP is well balanced and it's the best feature in the game so far... Playing alone makes you get bored pretty soon tho... i can't make more then 1-2 hours of continous play. And going with at least +1 friend, seems to be very funny, specially if both carry muskets hahaha

See you guys !!!

Time to gather more plants, my character thinks she needs more..


Source : thumbnail

all other print screens were taken by me.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
3 Comments
Ecency