AGE OF EMPIRE 2 DE - CO-OP CAMPAIGN UPDATE

Hello Gamers ! Hope you are all doing great !!

image.png

AGE OF EMPIRES 2 : DEFINITIVE EDITION UPDATE

Im very excited about the news from age of empires 2 Definitive Edition.

I've always loved this game campaign and now there is and update comming with a CO-OP version of it !

There will be 33 new missions from across 6 campaigns.

Right now you can already access 5 of these missions !

i will run the first one and bring you guys some feedback !

but first, how to start.

1 - You will need age of empires 2 Definitive Edition you can buy it directly from STEAM STORE

2 - Now you need to set your game to Beta tests. it's pretty easy :

image.png

Locate Age of Empires II: Definitive Edition in your Steam Games Library.
Right-click the game title and select  Properties at the bottom of the menu.
In the window that appears, select the BETAS.
You’ll then be on the BETAS tab, and you’ll see a dropdown labeled “Select the beta you would like to opt into” – you should see an item labeled “pup_june – Public Update Preview – June” and you’ll want to select that.
Your game will then receive an update, and you can launch the game from there!

3 - Start the game after the update. You will see the game name will change to :

image.png

4 - There is a Co-Op button in the Main Menu UI.
From the Main Menu UI, you can also click Single Player > Campaigns > Co-Op Campaigns, select your Mission, then invite a friend to join your Co-Op Lobby.

these are the available missions right now :

campanha co op.png


TIME TO BATTLE :

After choosing the first mission and my loyal partner, we went straight to our new mission !

im glad this mission i am playing with Franks, one of my favorite nations. Such a strong and cheap cavalary, and castles are 50% cheaper to build, making them a hell of a good nation.
I still can't identify my enemies, but seems like they are running cammels, and this might be a problem. they are just to good against cavalary.

inicio na batalha.png

Damm. Mission already starts with your base under attack !!

Time to wipe out the enemies and focus on my growth.

My objectives seem pretty simple, just secure my town centers, and rescue "Mouro's Caravan".

Since my base is already protected with walls, ill just make a lot of villagers, and spam my food/wood/gold production. This will help me upgrade to castle age, and build some nice Knight's and axe throwers (frank's special unit).

Well, my partner did not last long. all he did was ask me for wood, wood, wood and now he is gone. completely defeated, all he have now are a few horses about to get smashed.
image.png

I can't wait for help any more, if i wait to much they will out number me and im done.

Time to use all i have and push my first enemy, The Berber.

At this point (about 15 minutes of game) i already have a mini size army, and it's time to put them on test :

PUSHING WITH CASTLE.png

I managed to backdoor my enemy, and set a castle inside his base, there wasn't much trouble to clear the first troops, and soon my castle was up, i started baiting the enemy towards my castle, and slowly i was turning their army to 0 !

after i notice the enemy troops were slowing down, i decided to push ahead a little bit more using my knights and axe trowers again.

After corssing the Berber's base, i ended up directly on my main mission, the Caravan !

I wasn't excpecting finding them so easy, and it kinda got me in trouble, since my army was almost finished and i still had to escape from Mouro's troops.

TRYING TO SCAPE WITH CARAVAN.png

After panicking in the corner of Mouro's base, i managed to destroy the wall and escape. While running back to my base, i was followed by green's entire army. Guess they will need be faster next time. I Easly managed to secure the caravan inside my base, and easy as that the mission was complete.

WIN AGE.png


CONCLUSION :

The COOP mission is really easy, it certainly will need some fixes and adjustments.
But it gives that relaxing pace, different from online matches, where you must be 100% focused or you will get destroyed.
This game is just fun, and it never get's old or boring. There are so many different nation and type of units, you could play it for years and never try everything the game provides, there are just so many options...

I had the game uninstalled for a few months, but after i saw the update i decided to give it a try and now i am already addicted again lol.

I can't wait to finish all the missions and give a try in online matches again. Last time a played online was brutal, it's more probably that you will face a player whos playing it for 12 years then a new player... so if you never played it, you should definitely wait before geting into online matches.
competitive cenarios have changed, today people learn to fast from youtube tutorial's and pro streamers.
sometimes they don't even know what they are doing, they just copy what the pro's have been doing, and it just works...
i miss the old times, where every one was a newb and trying different things on every kind of game.
Today if you even try to do something different from the "meta" you might get kicked before match starts lol. and this pisses me off....

If anyone want to play some COOP or even 2x2 or 1x1 my steam name is M!r4_

image.png

image.png
ALL IMAGES IN THIS POST WAS TAKEN FROM THE OFFICIAL GAME USING MY OFFICIAL STEAM ACCOUNT.

STILL NOT PLAYING SPLINTERLANDS ??
JOIN US CLICKING HERE AND GET A BONUS CARD ON REGISTER

WANNA JOIN THE BATTLE CHALLANGE IN @SPLINTERLANDS ?
JOIN THIS CHALLENGE BY CLICKING HERE !

image.png
PEACE AND LOVE EVERY ONE ! HAVE FUN, ENJOY AND LETS PROFIT !

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
1 Comment
Ecency