Server transfer and new goals

Finally, the New World server transfers became available! I am now happy on my new home server, Surba. Time for more important things!

On Surba, my faction's chat is English, instead of French, so I can actually understand what people are saying. Neat, huh? (Don't move to Icaria, people) Aside from that, Surba has pretty nice taxes for now. Most rates are considerably lower than those on my previous server, which is especially nice for crafting fees and housing taxes.

With the transfer finally out of the way, my goal now is to buy this tier 3 house:

Playfulfoodie gaming in New World

It's a house in Mourningdale and it being a tier 3 house means I need to get to 20 territory standing before I can buy it, so I'm doing faction and townboard quests.

I first noticed this house design in Cutlass Keys, where, ofcourse, it was night again when I wanted to take screenshots.

Playfulfoodie gaming in New World

Later, I found the same model of house in Windsward and wanted to buy it there. It's really pretty there, with lots of red roses on the side. It's a tier 4 house though, which means taxes are pretty high. So I never got around to actually buying the house.

Then! I visited Mourningdale's town and noticed the model was kinda the same as Windward. I checked and found the same house in the same spot, just without the roses on the side. In Mourningdale though, this house is tier 3! Pretty nice for a house that basically consists of two houses in one and one even has an extra floor and balcony!

I really like the Mourningdale area (and its peace and quiet) and it is situated next to Edengrove, which I visited aswell. You can't buy houses there, so it's nice to live right next to it, because this is what it looks like:

Playfulfoodie gaming in New World

Very colorful, huh? How about another?

Playfulfoodie gaming in New World

That one's somewhere inbetween Mourningdale and Edengrove. A nice transition.

So needless to say, I fell in love with that place and with a house in Mourningdale, I can easily explore two beautiful areas that aren't too filled up with other players yet. So I can even gather quite a decent amount of resources aswell!

Today, I'm also chopping lots of wood and iron to level up my Furnishing to craft these:

Playfulfoodie gaming in New World

I'll need them to place in my house(s) so I can finally have a little more breathing room. Storage-wise. Although I'm sure I'll fill up that extra room within no time.

The bonus is: while crafing furniture for leveling, I gain territory standing aswell. Efficient! The downside is: leveling up Furnishing is a pain! So far, the other crafting diciplines have been much easier. Although they all need iron... ugh.

Oh, and while doing all of this, I'm just a few steps away from level 60. Without ever having thought about leveling my character at all. Gotta love this game.

Now I just need to figure out where my other houses should live. Gotta thing strategically...


Thanks for stopping by! If you've enjoy this article, try my other sites:
| Foodblog | Redbubble shop | Vida shop |

Connect with me on:
| Pinterest | Twitter | Twitch | Steam |

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
5 Comments
Ecency