PARTY HARD 2: Beware of being a noisy neighbor, you could be murdered [First experiences]


32134.png

These days I have been playing two games that have hooked me in a certain way. One of them is an Rpg, maybe I will talk about it in a next post and the second game I have been playing is the game I will talk about next.

Party Hard 2

I totally don't know if this game has a first part, I guess it does, but the truth is that I don't know that point. More than a review, this post will be about my first impressions playing this game and my recommendation of this title to you.

Since my childhood, I have known many strategy and stealth games, games with which I was formed and currently I could say that it is one of the genres I enjoy the most. Party Hard 2 is a game that has a lot of that, if you do things wrong and get caught, you will have to start the level from 0.

What is Party Hard 2 about?

I don't know much about the story of this game, but basically the main character is a killer, but not just any kind of killer. The game starts, we can see some narrative images that tell us about the beginning of a killing spree and the reason why our protagonist kills.

The plot and logic of the game may seem silly, but who does not hate the noise of the neighbors late at night?

Well, our protagonist hates it and more than anyone else. He wants to put an end to all that noise and all the garbage that litters his city. He not only wants to sleep peacefully at night, he also wants to put an end to criminals, drug dealers and anyone who is a pest.

As I said before, it's not that the story is very important in this game, but it's good that we are introduced a bit and the context is explained. Beyond the fact that the plot seems absurd, I find it quite amusing.

Is the gameplay of this game worth it?

 

I spent hours trying to learn the basic mechanics of this game and it took me quite a while to get through the first level. I don't think it's too complicated a game, at least I only played the first level and I beat it in different ways to adapt to the gameplay, but it's a game that has too many interactions, too many objects that we can combine and thus make a new tool for the kill, many ways to escape from the police, it's almost impossible to beat a level the same way, you decide which way to go, you decide whether to be stealthy or a little wackier.

Screenshot 2021-05-09 12-40-12.pngScreenshot 2021-05-09 12-50-19.png

That the game allows so many interactions and so many ways to beat a level is good but also bad. At the beginning there is only a small tutorial, I don't know if I should call it a tutorial, but they literally just explain to you how to burn a person by pushing them into a barbecue and then you have to complete the small objectives. It's complicated for a new player, there are so many objects that it's hard to learn the combinations, at least that's how I see it.

       

All in all, I liked the game, that's why I spent a lot of time on it, maybe if I had beaten the first level too fast, I wouldn't be talking about it. Perhaps the only drawback would be the throwing of objects, which I find a bit awkward, at least from the keyboard (the game gives the option to add a joystick).

Visually it looks nice, everything is pixelated and I love that kind of games, more pixelart means more pleasure. I have nothing against the graphics, the game works perfect for me, although if I activate an option in the settings, my PC explodes(It doesn't explode, but you can see that the game doesn't run smoothly). That option makes the game look darker but more realistic, honestly I didn't like it, but maybe someone else will love that option.

Screenshot 2021-05-09 12-38-27.png
Screenshot 2021-05-09 12-53-37.pngScreenshot 2021-05-09 12-54-23.pngScreenshot 2021-05-09 12-54-32.png

Finally, I will talk about the music and sounds. Both I loved, the music really brings me into a party, but not only that, it also gives the game that freshness and action that the game wants to reflect. The sounds are simple enough but not bad at all. By now many will have noticed, but I'm not very demanding when it comes to playing the game.

Would I recommend this game?

Of course I would. It's a somewhat different game, I'd say even quite casual, but not that casual(I suck at explaining), I don't know how many hours of fun this game can have but I took too long with just one level. It's quite fun and it's funny, the NPCs that are in the first level, don't seem to follow a specific pattern or at least that's what it seems to me. Let me know through a comment if you ever tried this game and tell me your opinion. Best regards, Cya my boomers!

Spanish

Estos días he estado jugando dos juegos que me han enganchado de cierta forma. Uno de ellos es un Rpg, tal vez hable de él en un próximo post y el segundo juego que he estado jugando es el juego del que hablaré a continuación.

Party Hard 2

Desconozco totalmente si este juego cuenta con una primera parte, supongo que sí, pero la verdad es que ese punto lo desconozco. Más que una review, este post será acerca de mis primeras impresionas al jugar este juego y mi recomendación de este título hacia ustedes.

Desde mi niñez, he conocido muchos juegos de estrategia y sigilo, juegos con los que me formé y actualmente podría decir que es uno de los géneros que más disfruto. Party Hard 2 es un juego que tiene mucho de eso, si haces las cosas mal y te pillan, deberás de comenzar el nivel desde 0.

¿De que trata Party Hard 2?

No conozco mucho acerca de la historia de este juego, pero básicamente el protagonista es un asesino, pero no cualquier tipo de asesino. El juego empieza, podemos ver algunas imágenes narrativas que nos cuentan el inicio de una matanza y la razón por la que nuestro protagonista mata.

La trama y la lógica del juego puede parecer una tontería, pero ¿Quién no detesta el ruido de los vecinos a altas horas de la noche?

Pues nuestro protagonista lo detesta y más que nadie. Él quiere acabar con todo ese ruido y todas la basuras que ensucian su ciudad. Él no solo quiere dormir tranquilo por las noches, también quiere acabar con los criminales, narcotraficantes y todo aquél que sea una plaga.

Como dije antes, no es que la historia sea muy importante en este juego, pero es bueno que nos introduzcan un poco y nos expliquen el contexto. Más allá de que la trama parezca absurda, me parece bastante divertida.

¿El Gameplay de este juego vale la pena?

 

Estuve horas intentando aprender las mecánicas básicas de este juego y me costó bastante poder superar el primer nivel. No pienso que sea un juego demasiado complicado, al menos yo solo he jugado el primer nivel y lo he superado de distintas formas para adaptarme al gameplay, pero es un juego que tiene demasiadas interacciones, demasiados objetos que podremos combinar y así fabricar una nueva herramienta para la matanza, muchas formas de escape de la policía, casi es imposible superar un nivel de la misma manera, tu decides que camino tomar, decides si ser sigiloso o un poco más descabellado.

Screenshot 2021-05-09 12-40-12.pngScreenshot 2021-05-09 12-50-19.png

Que el juego permita tantas interacciones y tantas formas de superar un nivel es bueno pero también malo. Al principio solo hay un pequeño tutorial, no sé si llamarlo tutorial, pero literalmente solo te explican como quemar a una persona empujándola hacia una barbacoa y luego debes de cumplir con los pequeños objetivos. Es complicado para un jugador nuevo, hay tantos objetos que es difícil aprender las combinaciones, al menos así lo veo yo.

       

Más allá de todo, el juego me gustó, es por eso que le dediqué bastante tiempo, tal vez si hubiera superado el primer nivel demasiado rápido, no estuviera hablando acerca de él. Tal vez el único inconveniente sería el lanzamiento de objetos, el cual me parece un poco incómodo, al menos desde el teclado(el juego da la opción para añadir un joystick).

Visualmente luce bonito, todo está pixelado y ese tipo de juegos me encanta, más pixelart significa más placer. No tengo nada en contra de los gráficos, el juego me va perfecto, aunque si activo una opción en las configuraciones, mi PC explota(No explota, pero se nota que el juego no va fluido). Esa opción hace que el juego luzca más obscuro pero más realista, sinceramente no me gustó, pero tal vez a otra persona le encante esa opción.

Screenshot 2021-05-09 12-38-27.png
Screenshot 2021-05-09 12-53-37.pngScreenshot 2021-05-09 12-54-23.pngScreenshot 2021-05-09 12-54-32.png

Para finalizar hablaré de la música y los sonidos. Ambos me encantaron, la música de verdad me adentra a una fiesta, pero no solo eso, también le da al juego esa frescura y esa acción que el juego quiere reflejar. Los sonidos basta simples pero no están nada mal. Ya muchos se habrán dado cuenta, pero no soy muy exigente a la hora de jugar.

¿Recomendaría este juego?

Por supuesto que si. Es un juego un tanto diferente, diría que incluso bastante casual, pero no tan casual(soy un asco explicando), no sé cuantas horas de diversión pueda tener este juego pero yo me tardé demasiado con un solo nivel. Es bastante divertido y es curioso, los NPCs que hay en el primer nivel, no parecen seguir un patrón en especifico o al menos es lo que a mi me parece. Hazme saber a través de un comentario si alguna vez probaste este juego y dime tu opinión. Un saludo, Cya mis boomers!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
8 Comments
Ecency