[ENG/ESP] Why is L4D still a catchy game? / ¿Por qué L4D sigue captando la atención?

l4d01.png

Hi everyone!

I've been playing video games for years, I started with the Atari a long long time ago, then when our parents gave my brother and I the NES we spent hours playing Super Mario Bros and Duck hunt, classics never die, right?

Ever since I've managed to get different consoles, I still have them and play different games every now and then, but it doesn't matter how many games I get, I always come back to play Left 4 Dead for hours, but why? if it's not as outstanding as other games out there.

Mario Bros / Duck Hunt

I realized that what I like so much about it, is that even if you memorize the maps, still the experience is different every time due to diverse factors, not only the difficulty but also it depends on who you play it with. I play it online on the xbox and usually with random persons, and I like how four strangers playing from different parts of the world protect each other's back and create a mini community while the campaign lasts.

But not all campaigns run smoothly, we can't avoid the players who are there only to harm the other players, not only in game but also verbally, and actually because of the latest I don't use headphones or mic, I don't like to hear others being rude when I only want to have a good time running away from the witches, hunters, smokers... all the infected.

Every time I play it I find another piece to the whole story because of the graffiti on the walls, some are funny, others have a dark meaning, and is great to find some references to other zombie gender games or movies, yeah even plants vs zombies is there.
Crazy Dave

Personally I prefer the first game, the characters have more personality and they change on each champaign, you can see Bill changing from an old man who only wants to get out of there, to a man who sees the other survivors as family, specially Zoey. Francis goes from a tough guy to one who is affected by Bill's sacrifice in the end, and Louis changes from being the optimistic funny guy to take things seriously.

Now with the coming of Back 4 Blood this year I'll get it for sure, people are calling it the L4D 3, but it's going to be different according to some reviews I've seen althought it'll have the same concept of having the group of survivors trying to stay alive facing normal zombies and special infected ones, honestly I'll be making comparisons between back for blood and left for dead, it's going to be hard not to do it, and I have a feeling that even though the graphics will be better, the story more developed, and have improves in the gaming, my guess is I would be going back to play the good old L4D.

logo


See you later!
¡Hola a todos!

He jugado videojuegos por años, empecé hace mucho con el Atari hasta que mis padres nos dieron el NES a mi hermano y a mi, nos la pasábamos horas jugando Super Mario Bros y Duck hunt, los clásicos nunca mueren ¿cierto?

Desde entonces me las he arreglado para conseguir diferentes consolas, aun las conservo y juego diferentes títulos de vez en cuando, pero no importa cuantos juegos consiga, siempre vuelvo a Left 4 dead y me quedo jugando por horas, pero ¿por qué? si no es tan sobresaliente como otros juegos existentes.

Me di cuenta que lo que me gusta tanto del juego es que aunque conozcas los mapas de memoria la experiencia es diferente debido a las variedad de factores, no solo depende de la dificultad sino que también depende de con quien lo juegues. Yo juego en línea en xbox y por lo general con personas aleatorias, y me gusta como cuatro extraños jugando desde diferentes partes del mundo nos protegemos las espaldas y creamos una mini comunidad lo que dure la partida.
L4D

Pero no todas las campañas avanzan sin problemas, no podemos evitar a los jugadores que están ahí solo para lastimar a los otros jugadores, no solo en el juego sino que también verbalmente, y de hecho por eso es que no uso micrófono o audífonos, no me gusta escuchar a otros siendo groseros cuando lo único que quiero es pasar un rato ameno escapando de las witches, los hunters, smokers, todos los infectados.
Cada que juego encuentro otra pieza de toda la historia en los grafittis de las paredes, algunos son divertidos, otros tienen significado algo perturbador, y es genial encontrar referencias a otros juegos o películas del genero zombie, y si, hasta plantas contra zombies está ahí.

Personalmente prefiero el primer juego, los personajes tienen mas personalidad y cambian en cada campaña, puedes ver a Bill cambiar de ser un viejo que solo quiere salir de ahí a ser alguien que ve a los otros sobrevivientes como familia, en especial a Zoey. Francis pasa de ser un tipo rudo a alguien a quien realmente le afecta el sacrificio de Bill al final, y Louis cambia de ser un hombre divertido y optimista a tomarse las cosas con mas seriedad.

Ahora con la próxima salida de Back 4 Blood este año lo conseguiré seguramente, las personas lo llaman el L4D 3 pero según comentarios que he visto será diferente aunque tendrá el mismo concepto de tener al grupo de sobrevivientes tratando de seguir vivos enfrentando zombies normales e infectados especiales, honestamente estaré comparando ambos juegos, será difícil no hacerlo, y tengo el presentimiento de que aunque los gráficos serán mejores, la historia más desarrollada y tendrá mejoras en el modo de juego, supongo que estaré regresando a jugar el viejo L4D.


¡Nos vemos luego!
H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
1 Comment
Ecency