Web3 Gaming Update - NFTs, Pack Openings and Crypto

p2enew.jpg

Hello Web3 Gamers!

Welcome to my latest web3 gaming update. There is lots going on in the world of web3 gaming and I try to cover as much as I can in this report. I have been spending a bit of time reading white papers, minting, doing pack openings, pack unstaking plus buying and selling NFTs.

When considering new games, some of my thoughts are about whether the tokenomics are good, will it rise or fall. What are the prospects for the game? What about FOMO?

Do you get that FOMO feeling? Trying to keep emotions in check and not make rash decisions can be hard sometimes.

Right, it's time to get down to business, we have got lots to cover in this update and we talk about crypto, NFTs and pack-openings today. Games looked at this time are:

  • Rising Star
  • HashKings
  • Splinterlands
  • Gods Unchained
  • Stardomplay
  • Realms
  • Terracore
  • WOO
  • Craft Ink
  • Genesis League Soccer
  • Blocklords


GameFI


  • Astral Revelations
  • Dcity
  • Metropolis
  • Infernal Colesseum
  • Zombie Outbreak Survival
  • CryptoBrewmaster
  • Train of the Century
  • Dcrops
  • Alienworlds
  • Splinterforge
  • Crypto Shots
  • Skyweaver
  • Cross The Ages


GameFI

For these games, I have only got some tokens and/or NFTs for these and was not active this time.


Games on my Radar

  • Muterra
  • Flowerpatch
  • Beastgarden
  • Green Rabbit
  • Blockchain Brawlers
  • RPlanet
  • Spider Tanks
  • Psyber X
  • Big Time
  • Star Heroes
  • Game of Truth
  • Tiny World
  • Era 7

mypathtofire divider.jpg

The first game that I am playing each day remains Rising Star. Here I am building up a nice collection of NFTs and also earning plenty of STARBIT tokens that are now starting to go up in value despite the bear market.

Since my last update, I bought a new 12 pack and did an opening that you can see here.

image.png

source

This has increased my fans by 1.3k and my skill by 3.2k My NFT collection is growing nicely with an extra 36 cards since my last update. I have increased by one level to 96, the grind towards level 100 is real, but I hope it will be possible in a few more weeks.

My ranking this week is 530(579) which is a second week of increasing. Lets see if I can crack the 500 mark and get under 500 in the rankings.

If you are interested to give Rising Star a try, consider using my link here.

mypathtofire divider.jpg

HashKings is running well for me and I like that I only need to check up on it once per week. It really is a hands-off passive farming game.

image.png

source

I still have a couple more days left before I can harvest my next crop in Afghanistan. The goods news is that my shortage of seeds here is over and I got a nice haul to replenish my supply.

image.png

source

I decided anyway to invest another 1000 BUDS to buy more seeds and so far look like I could get upto 8 more seeds.

If you want to try HashKings, consider using my link.

mypathtofire divider.jpg

In Splinterlands I will do a separate season wrap up, but lets say that the season was another epic one with some amazing rewards and lots of fun. Keep an eye out for that post coming soon.

If you are interested to play Splinterlands, consider signing up with my link here.

mypathtofire divider.jpg

Gods Unchained, well what can I say.. it was another fun but tough Weekend Ranking.. my Amazon deck has been coming together nicely and I have also been optimising my Zombie deck which has been more fun to play too.

This is still proving quite tough to stay in Auric Gold though.. especially if you get a bad run of starter cards that you just can't recover from.

I won't cover my results in this post as I will do a separate update. My plans for this weekend ranking coming up is to buy a budget light deck suggested by @elcholitosanto and give it a spin! I am pretty pumped to try it out.

If you are interested to play, consider to sign up using my link where we both get $10 GODS tokens as a bonus when you reach rank 6. Click here.

mypathtofire divider.jpg

Stardomplay the idle clicker game that I have been playing has seen some updates this week that has shaken things up abit. As I reported last time at my joy at being able to run the Violent Towers mission, they have now increased the fans requirement to run it so that now I can no longer run it!!

image.png

source

Here you can see with the old 500 fans requirement and below the new requirement with 2000 fans!! This is 4x on the previous one and will take some serious grinding to catch that up again.

image.png

source

Not only that, I cannot even run the TV commercial mission anymore as it requires 750 fans and I only have 550 fans. I find this really annoying and it feels as though I have fallen down some levels.

image.png

source

My stats are currently 550 fans and I have earned 3291 STARDOM since my last update.

My NFT collection is also growing and now stands at 23 NFTs, up 8 from 15 that I had last time.

I was expecting this to increase the cost of NFTs but they have actually dropped a little in price, but the token seems to have rebounded a little. My plan is to keep buying more NFTs and increase my fans further to run the new (old) missions again that I could do before.

If you are interested to give Stardomplay a go, you can sign up with my link here.

mypathtofire divider.jpg

The next game for today is Realms.

image.png

source

So I have been bad and neglected Realms still since the last update, maybe playing just a couple of times. Season 8 has started and I am in 551st place in the bronze league currently.

image.png

source

My results for season 7 were to finish 1462nd position so this is the target to beat for this season. I also need to buy some new leader NFTs to give me a kickstart in the game.

So far the game has got off to a good start in Season 8 and is still fun to play.

mypathtofire divider.jpg

Terracore is another idle clicker game that has been running really well for me.

image.png

source

My stats are the same since my last update but my focus will be to increase my Damage for higher attacking ability and Defense so that I can defend more against being attacked.

image.png

source

Compared to last time, my win rate has increased to 48,43% which is a nice move up from the 44,53% last time. I am staying active in the game and completing my attacks and claims each day.

image.png

source

There are 5 different NFTs that you can buy to improve your character and stats. Those are Ship, Weapon, Armor, Avatar and Special. These are available on the market starting from 10 Hive. I would like to get myself some of these NFTs, so will need to decide to save up for them with my SCRAP tokens or to just buy them.

You can see in the Attribute column what benefits that you get from them too. Also, a new feature that has arrived to Terracore is something called FLUX. You can only get FLUX by salvaging NFTs through boss fights or buying the NFTs on the market. You need FLUX to be able to travel to new planets as far as I can tell. You can read more about the release here.

Therefore it makes sense to get some NFTs and earn some FLUX. I hope to make more progress on this one next time.

mypathtofire divider.jpg

This week I take a look at WOO or better known as Wrestling Organization Online. Here I have invested 100 Hive into the game to buy the WOO tokens ready for when the game launches. Usually I am preferring to not invest in games until they are launched, but sometimes the excitement takes over and I invest a little anyway.

image.png

source

I usually like to claim my WOO tokens once or twice per week and here you can see I have earned 297 WOO tokens from my 54k staked WOO. The APR is currently around 20% or higher and has been declining which has brought some more stability to the token with lower inflation.

image.png

source

Currently I just have 1 NFT in my collection, but once the game gets closer to the launch, I will buy many more needed to play the game. There is also the launch of land for WOO, but so far I didn't buy any as I am also waiting for the game to launch first.

The game looks like it could be fun and lots of cool NFTs to collect, I can't wait for the launch.

mypathtofire divider.jpg

Next up, Genesis League Goals which we are expecting the launch of at the end of Q2, so around 6 week to go?!?

image.png

source

I am really pumped as we get closer to the launch. I have been buying some extra tokens on the market in anticipation and am currently at 6311 GLX. The current APR is 100%, so it is giving me a good return while we wait for the launch.

image.png

source

I was checking the market and there is already starting to be some trading for cards on the market. I am thinking that I might need to start buying the cards I want for my team and whether to go for gold ones or regular foil.. I do like to have gold foil cards..

image.png

source

In the meantime I decided that I want to do my first pack-opening for GLS. First I bought myself 5 Scout Passes to give me a higher chance of getting a gold foil card. These costs $0,06 each. I first needed to buy some of the ingame stable coin GLUSD from the Hive Engine and then transfer that ingame to buy the passes.

With the Scout Passes ready, I unstaked one of my GLS packs and was thinking to open it straight away, however, these take 1 week to unstake so I won't be able to open until then. There is just 19 days left of pack staking rewards, so I will look to unstake all my packs in the next days.

In the meantime, I have bought another pack for today's opening:

image.png

source

This was a great pull as William Agada has a low price of $4,25 on the market for a gold foil! Therefore, it makes sense to buy packs and open them if you get some gold foils πŸ˜€

These then are the first 5 NFTs in my collection and I will buy some more packs to do more openings in the next days.

mypathtofire divider.jpg

blocklord.jpg

source

My last update today is Blocklords. This week I started playing Blocklords which is an Age of Empire / Settlers type game on IMX. I need to still buy my hero which I will do this week, but you can see my first impressions post here.

I am excited to continue playing this game and see how it develops. There seems to be a lively community and many new developments coming.

mypathtofire divider.jpg

The next game I have a short update today is for CraftInk. On the Talk Time with Tengo radio show, we have heard there would be a mini game release coming soon for CraftInk. Therefore I am excited to see this once it gets released, I will keep you updated once I have played it.

mypathtofire divider.jpg

That's all for this update, thanks for reading.

Let me know what you are playing in the comments.

mypathtofire divider.jpg

Credits:

Title image created by myself in Canva using clipart licensed with the free version of Canva and image soure.

Screenshots taken from the respective games as indicated.

mypathtofire divider.jpg

Let's connect : mypathtofire

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
43 Comments
Ecency