A Piece of Memory is Given by World War Heroes

I am not a child born to parents who spoiled their children with Sega console games. As a boy who grew up in a middle class community, my parents preferred it if I opened the school book, and my first gaming experience began a few years later, when Play Station (PS1) rentals began to spread in my hometown in the early 2000s. To play, customers must pay IDR 3,000 per hour, or IDR 1,500 per half hour, in Indonesian currency. If you have 1 dollar at the current conversion rate, that means you can play as much as 9 hours. One of the games I played the most at that time was Medal of Honor—but I also liked playing other games like Winning Eleven, etc. The game is one of my first First-Person Shooter (FPS) genre games, which makes me always want to hurry back to the rental after school. Everything from the past made me remember the times when I had to cycle several kilometers from home to get to the games rental, but when I got there, I had to wait in line first. Imagine, every rental has at least 10 PS1 consoles—and of course with the televisions—which are placed in several partitions, in the form of a small room that only fits two players, which is always filled, where I have to wait until the other players' playing time runs out. While waiting for time to run out, I usually watch them play for up to an hour or more.

Another thing that I remember when I often spend time in PS1 rentals is all the knick-knacks of childhood in a city where life is quite harsh. You can imagine all the children in the city gathered in the same place, and there they will also meet each other with enemies from other schools. So, there you can not only play games, but also fight! I was there too, when my fist flew into the head of a kid who bullied another kid. Luckily I have a few amateur karate techniques that I learned from Yoshihide Fujiwara's manga series Kenji. Yes, even though my small fists haven't been able to knock the kid down, at least he should think twice if he wants to bully a kid like me.

It doesn't feel like days turn into months, months turn into years. Those memories have been swept away by time and unexpectedly, in the blink of an eye I grew up, became a graduate of a university with a bachelor's degree in sociology, who is now working as a journalist in one of Indonesia's mainstream media. As a child, I didn't even imagine how it was possible that everything that used to be only on a CD that was inserted into a plastic box containing an electronic system that I know as the PS1 could one day carry around with me through the thing we know as android or the like. Apparently, my busy work didn't give me the opportunity to play games on Android, until one day I was idly searching for the game that people thought was closest to Medal of Honor, then I met World War Heroes: WWII FPS, which will be became my first online game. "I fell in love with the first game", that's my impression of the game released by Azur Interactive, and it's only been a month since I started playing.

For those who don't know, World War Heroes is a world war II themed game (Allied Block versus Axis Block/fascism), where each player can choose a specialization in the form of: invaders; scouts; sniper; machine gunner; and medical. Each specialization has an impact on the advantages and proportions of the attack power of the weapon to be used, although many players also choose specializations and weapons that do not match each other. The main battle tools provided consist of six categories of weapons which are divided into several types. Both weapons and specialties, can be increased in strength and ability through the exchange of credits and gold, which can be purchased at any time if you wish. Players can also choose a game mode, between team deathmatch, deathmatch, capture point, capture flag, defend base, and custom. One more thing, players can choose the clan that suits them, because by carrying the clan label that is at level 10, players are given an increase in ability and strength. In addition, playing with a team from a clan will increase your income. The highest level is 50, which can take up to months to reach.

Like I said, "I fell in love with the first game" of the game. This game has reminded me of my colorful childhood. Now I always make time to play and work on the missed levels in the game almost every day. You know? As a newcomer to #hive, the game even inspired me to create a username that is the same as the name I used in the game. Long story short, at the beginning of playing, for some reason I felt a special bond with one of the guns in the game. The sniper rifle is called the Mosin-Nagant. See, I'm using the same name here: @mosin-nagant (Mosin-Nagant is now my author's name). For those who don't know, the first rifle that used 7.62 x 54 mm R rounds was used by the Russian imperial armed forces and then the Soviet Union followed by other eastern bloc countries (1891-1960). I also chose to specialize in being a sniper, level 24 level 3—later I started turning into a machine gunner, now level 4 and am trying to catch up to levels.

Being a sniper is cool, but a bit difficult. I can reach even distant enemies through the telescope, and "bang!" headshot, but if the weapon used is still relying on a field glasse device, sometimes the enemy will shoot more while we are busy looking for a position. In my opinion, one of the marksman's advantages is that he can see the surrounding scenery—which is beautiful. About this, even our group has a meme, where a cat is holding a gun and binoculars, then saying, "hey, pal, you think I'm on a picnic?". For a rifle below the premium rifle class like the Lee-Enfield Rifle, sometimes we have to shoot a few times, unless it hits the head of the target, but overall I still enjoy the game even though the rifle I use is a mid-range rifle.

Yes, it's more fun to play without having to pay for a gun even though I've spent over 100 dollars myself on guns and gold just to improve the game which I should be able to gain over time. In this game, you can't imagine how happy it will be when a notification appears in the mailbox with a small deposit of gold or points to increase the level of specialization/weapons as a reward for the commemoration of certain holidays. Are you interested? You can feel the eerie atmosphere of Stalingrad, when from between the collapsed buildings suddenly a shot appears, or you will remember the sound of the telephone ringing in a building in the snow, the sound of squeaking like boards rubbing against each other and inviting death between the trees. Pines and snow hills, or do you even want to enjoy the view like in Hawaii by entering the battlefield we know as Luzon? And you know, this game has taken me further afield, to a place where one afternoon my mother was in the kitchen while my father was sitting in the living room watching his favorite show, and I was at the entrance to our house, watching it all with great longing.

1632774343869.jpg

WWH Profile
Description
ID Mosin-Nagant/AS 29642218
Level 39
Eficiency Kills 12750/Win 594
Times 1643
Fav. Weapon BAR (Relative)
Clan Maker ◥Ř◤



H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
5 Comments
Ecency