Sonic Kart items # 3

Ah yes the final bit of items in Sonic Robo Blast 2. It is sad that it is the end of the hitting and stopping and passing and running people over. Or is it? I think there is one more of these in the pipeline but it will be about the future of the game. It is incredible that the aspects of design allow for freedom in gameplay while all at the same time makes it challenging and rewarding when you get 1....2....3......or last.

Que Aqua Arena Act 1 Music

srb2kartmoe 20210127 223003.png

Old Sonic Kart makes its appearance.

Just for a quick run down I will show you a video of what this game used to be and you can see how far it has come since then. And yes I would still play it.

Ok ok ok ok enough back to the items.

Invincibility

Just pick it up and you are invincible for a while. It gives you a faster speed then grow at first but caps out in a few seconds. Grow gets even faster if you are driving straight with it which is rare in this game. Items laid on the ground or on other players like the orbital and jaws will slow you down so you always want to avoid these in the game if you see them. Hey if you want you can still bounce off a players backside and run them down. For mines and bananas you run over them and destroy them with no effect to your racer. If you bump into someone while they are using grow you will bounce off them but they are heavier they will push you more if they hit you. If you bump into another invince user you will do a normal bounce off of them. You can go through the grass without a decrease of speed. It is a pretty good item in the right hands

Aluigi gets run over and blasted over a pit.

It seems ridiculously fast here barely can witness it. Aluigi the dude with crazy hair.. created this character and I will go into more detail about content creators another time. To me his work is high quality and I like to play as his dude sometimes. He let me post this .gif of him and I thank him his work is here. https://mb.srb2.org/showthread.php?t=45330

Aluigi invincibility.gif

A Kirb and his mission

I plow through two people. One from bouncing off of one person and another from just running into them

invincibility 2.gif

Banana.

I have not a clue where this item came from. What game we seem to see it in but it is an addition to this game. Its the banana. Bananas come in 1 3 and 10 stacks. I always like to line them up in a row in little corridors so multiple people slip on them. Usually they have a similar slipping animation which is 3 revolutions and a slow down where you are invincible from damage and you can come back. Whatever direction you drive into will be how it plays out. If you slip and there is a boost your slip will continue for the duration of the boost and it takes a longer time to get back to where you are weaving again. You can throw bananas in the front or have them line up behind you. If you throw them frame perfect onto someone that person will slip and it will make the noise of the NESS bat from smash brothers melee. Which everyone hears. It feels satisfying to do this and I have done it a dozens of times. Even throwing it at a wall above of me I hit someone without even seeing what was going on. The banana slows you down when your driving but it blocks your back from jaws attacks and orbs. Never the sides though.

Trick shotting

Ban bounce off a post in front of enemy.gif

Even Luckier than a banana snipe I hit a wall it bounces off and lands directly in front of the guy slipping him.

Ban.gif

Some how my banana throw hit the item on this dudes back which cancelled both items out

Banana over stage.gif

Soup_kun pictured slips on a banana and he flies over the side of the level and he gots stuck on the other behind boundaries. Soup is a friend of mine when i play games if you ever want to see him live I might be there you can find him here....

Mine

The mine is a great big stopper in this game. Toss it in front of you to destroy a few people or miss completely and people run away from it. While it does damage you. It has the damage similar to the eggmanbox you seen in the post before. You can carry it behind you and drop it in a slim hallway or throw and usually miss your target. If you throw it there will be a certain amount of time before it explodes so if you throw it in front of someone they can bounce it in front of them and they can get people in front of them for you. With the explosion of a mine an annoying cloud comes up which if you drive into it you slip like a banana and you slow down. Its annoying i hate it but its cool too at the same time sometimes. Even with the dude on your back someone can drive into you and it can make the thing fly away. Or if you get shot at you will explode or someone uses a invincibility on you.

Boom

Mine shot.gif

I think this is my best mine shot ever most of the time I miss.

mine2.gif

See like what happened here.

Rocket Sneakers

Like normal sneakers but now there is a timed rocket on there. You only have a certain amount of time and boosts to dish out. Some servers like to stack this boost others keep a nice even flow of speed. You can do these as fast as you wish or let every boost go out. You are not invincible by any means here all items will stop you. Once you use it will go down slowly till it runs out no matter what happens. A hyduro cannot steal it. I always like to use it on straight aways or areas of slight turns for maximum speed and boosting.

rocket sneakers 2.gif

Sometimes what blocks speed isnt players themself.

kart0066.gif

A custom map based off the track resort island of Sonic R it is recreated using the tools of the map creation. Other than that its normal boosting.

WHeel.gif

The loop at the end of Resort Island

Thunder Shield

Thunder shields main purpose in Sonic Robo Kart is to be the counter of the SPB. You usually get this item in 1st or 2nd and it sometimes appears up to 5th. You can use this to stop any any projectile if your quick enough with an orb or with a jaws it is a nice way to break away. It is the only item that can destroy the SPB. If you get hit by an item it does an electrical shock animation which might hit other players that are around you. You can just use this to get passed a few people as well. Finally you can also use this to clear grounds in front of you.

Blasting people

thunder shield.gif

And then soon getting blasted right after.

Kitchen Sink

Credit goes to homelava.com

3D unreal engine picture of said item. It almost looks like real life! Maybe for sonic robo blast 3 kart this is how the graphics will look but we can only dream. Seriously the 2d sprite is a sink with 2 sections and this is the first one I found on google.

Why do you ask that I posted this. I have scoured the internet google of course for something about this exclusive item in the game. I do not even have any recordings of it in my races. It is super rare I think the last time I used it badly was 2 weeks ago. Well on to the details. Maybe in the future I will have a image or .gif of it in action. You pick it up and you throw it in front of you. There is no holding it behind you so whenever you press the button it launches. If it hits the player which most likely will not happen you die wherever you get hit and once again the NESS baseball bat noise will be heard. Not only that but it will do a little jingle and announce to everyone you got hit by a sink. And then your off back to the race. Its more of a show off item more than something that is useful. And you feel really bold when you hit someone. I think I pulled it off 2 times in my whole career of playing this damn game.

With this I think its time to grab the towel wipe off and leave the post. But one last treat for you is this.

I am racing

So with this I decided for this post I was going to do a recording of one of my races that ends in the neat number 2.22.22 on one of my favorite stages. I hope you enjoy. I opened an account and this is my only video on there right now for this. I recorded this as I was finishing up this post and I fell asleep.

I think I will be uploading this to the you tube equivalent of hive? As well!
Thank you for reading this post and getting this far I will be doing some cool posts about this game in the future as well. Be sure to check em when they come. I stream this game on as well if youd like to join me in playing. I hope you have a wonderful day.
BYE!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
1 Comment
Ecency