Making money with Fantasy Football ⚽️ 💵

Sorare Copertina.png

Last month I posted about Sorare, a new fantasy football dapp with which I was able to repay the initial investment in the first month and plus I made a net profit of 0.717 ETH, devoting very little time to this game.

I don't know very well soccer's world and I never thought I’d be so passionate about this game.

Now I'm going to tell you what it happened in the second month.

Thanks to te important profit gained, I decided to continue reinvesting in new cards, in order to make trading and to build myself a good team to compete with in the championship.

HOW TO CHOOSE THE RIGHT PLAYERS

I don’t follow soccer very much and I know only the players of my favorite team, AS Roma.

For those who don’t know football well just like me, I found this very useful site (Whoscored.com) with which you can easily understand if the player we want to buy can be strong.

You just insert the name of the player and will appear immediately all his seasonal statistics.
In this way, even if we don’t know many players, we can understand if they are playing continuously and if they are making many goals and assists.

WhoScored.png

I always use this site before deciding whether or not to buy a player but I also ask for help to my father who is a great fan.

WINNING REWARDS

In this game there are various leagues, to divide novice players from more experienced ones.
In each league we can win prizes each week based on our placement and score.

Currently I am still participating in the lower level leagues, where even the prizes are lower than the major leagues, but, as you can see in the following photos, the prizes are good, especially because we can win rare cards that have a good market price.

Premileghe.png

In recent days I got a good score both in the competition ALL STARS and in the league UNDER 23 and for this score I won two rare cards.

You don’t have to get to the top three to win prizes, but you just have to score over 397 Pt. to win an ALL STARS card, while in the league UNDER 23, we will always get a card if we score at least 329 points.

The cards won were generated randomly and I won the cards of Declan Rice and Jens Cools, players I did not know about but who gave me a good profit from the sale.

Cards_won.png

PROFITS IN THE SECOND MONTH

I could not repeat the super profit of the first month, but also this month was great, especially because I devoted very little time to this game, about two or three hours in a month.

Here are the lastest trading transactions...

Cornet_sold.png

Zaniolo_sold.png

Dzeko_sold.png

Allan_sold.png

Cools_sold.png

Rice_sold.png

I made a net profit of 0.469 ETH and the month is not yet over.
Although the gain is lower than last month, I am very very satisfied!

MY CURRENT STRATEGY

I made 1,186 ETH of net profit in two months, but I decided to reinvest much of the profit in this game for three simple reasons:

  • I’ve already recovered all the initial investment, so it’s like I’m playing for free.
  • The more I invest in new cards, the more I could earn from resales and prizes in competitions.
  • Players on the platform are constantly increasing and even card prices are increasing.

Statistiche.JPG

So I bought ten more players by spending a total of 0,667 ETH.

Clciatori.png

My total balance after just two months of play is:

+ 0,519 ETH
+ 11 rare cards

Really incredible, considering that I know little about football and I’m just buying almost exclusively the players of the Italian league.

With a little knowledge of football you can certainly make bigger numbers.
I recommend this dapp to all football fans, but also to those, who like me do not understand much about it.

I recommend it because you can start for free and, at this time of lockdown, the competitions on Sorare are doubled, so you can also double your chances to win prizes.

In the next post of Sorare I will tell you about my strategy to win in competitions and the strategy I use to do trading.

Stay tuned...

Banner firma.png

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now