Goblin Mech, a real great strength?

image.png

It certainly cannot be said that this time you have not chosen a rare card, on the contrary, I think the Goblin Mech is among the most widespread ever, who among us does not have this card? I think nobody...

I still remember the first games I played on Splinterlands, I looked at this card and it seemed very powerful, already at level 1 it was able to deliver shots capable of potentially taking 4 lives, associated with a level 3 of protection and 6 lives, you paid however a nice price, in terms of Mana, even 10, a really good drain, so I soon began to limit its use, allowing me to use it when, for example, it had a battle with 30 or more Mana...

I made the decision to upgrade the Summoners, and it was relatively easy to upgrade the Goblin Mech too, which has a cost per card of just over a hundredth of a dollar, but I soon realized that this card, even if upgraded , did not have a very high job...

image.png

As well highlighted by the above table, the Goblin Mech immediately has the ability to pierce the structure of the opposing card, but the only other feature that adds to the progress of the levels is that of stun, and it follows at the 6th level, with a grouping of 52 cards, they slightly increase the performance in terms of power of hit and endowment of lives.

For these reasons, the Goblin Mech is a card that I use frequently, as often happens, because the cards that I use almost always are very rare, but there are certain conditions in which its firepower, associated with the high numbers of lives, can actually make a difference within the single fight, as in the game that I bring to your attention.

I am increasingly aware that Splinterlands is an extraordinary team game, in that you can have one or two wonderful cards, but if you do not deploy an overall formation that is coordinated and in which the cards combine to form a harmonious whole, hardly you will win...

But let's get to the game that I like to bring to your attention, here it is...

image.png

Overall endowment of Mana equal to 24, theoretically, with these few Mana, Goblin Mech I hardly ever take the field with this medium-low availability of Mana, but, I don't know why, I chose the Death Element, and considering good cards with low Mana numbers, I opted for the Goblin Mech in first position, to shield the other cards and allow them to hit the opposing cards a good number of times, and in fact it was...

image.png

Furious Chicken

Card placed in second position for the purpose of wasting blows on the opponent's formation.

image.png

A single cost Mana, Shadowy Presence is a card that, with its 4 lives already at the first level, is very useful in the phase of containing the aggressiveness of the shots of the opposing team...

image.png

Maggots

I still remember one of your contest relating to this card, which I initially underestimated a little, but actually, with the cost of only 3 Mana and having the possibility to upgrade it, at the 4th level it guarantees 2 hits per attack, a level of protection 2 and 2 endowment lives, associated with the fact that it attacks the opponent with fewer lives, a really good card...

image.png

Haunted Spider

My arachnid is at 4th level, it can release the special poison in the attached card that makes you lose the extra lives, placed in the rear always makes a good impression...

image.png

Twisted Jester

Last position for this Rare card, able to take 3 lives for each hit, associated with a protection of 3 and 5 lives, very effectively closes the lot of my team's cards.

To actually see how this battle ended, you can view the fight directly from this link...

https://steemmonsters.com?p=battle&id=502bcb35f6ad42a930aea779b4b01115c2c2df6f&ref=mad-runner

If, on the other hand, you want to try the pleasant adventure of participating in this addictive game, you can sign up, if you like, with my affiliation code:

https://steemmonsters.com?ref=mad-runner

If you want to participate in this very valid contest, here is the link to access it...

@splinterlands/share-your-battle-weekly-challenge-win-upvotes-goblin-mech

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
4 Comments
Ecency