Retro Gaming Blogging Challenge - Day 1 - First video console I owned

Hello dear gaming community! First of all a cordial greeting, I hope you are all very well... Exactly 5 days ago I returned to this great ecosystem, as I had previously mentioned in one of my posts, I had been away for a while due to some personal problems, but anyway, yesterday I was looking around the gaming community and I found several posts that referred to an initiative, I have to say that from the first moment I found it quite interesting, so much so that at the same time I looked for ways to contact the person who is promoting this great activity. At the end of the content I will be leaving the respective credit to the person in charge of this great initiative. Now yes friends! Make yourselves comfortable and let's get started...


Portada.gif


b6a9d69a2b2d83f8a00f8eed79f1776c.png

teclado NES.png

If I remember correctly it was in December 1998 when I received that Christmas present, it was my first Nintendo console, although this one was quite different from others I had seen at that time. This peculiar nintendo console came with a built-in keyboard and even the cartridge it came with had writing and even math games.
It is true that for that time this nintendo console seemed to be quite practical, but even if it was so this did not influence in a big way, at least in me did not create any kind of concern, I even dare to say that I never touch that keyboard to write anything, not even my name hahahaha xD. I was only pending to play "Super Mario Bros, Boberman and Circus". Actually they were the only games I liked from that cartridge, more the first two than the last one I named.

Juegos NES.png


e7d07c85261a211c512459764684f173.png

I remember that I was happy with that first console, for me it was the best... But I also remember that I was pretty bad hahahaha, the truth is that I didn't know how to play almost anything, let's say. In this part of my life I was lucky to have a good mentor who was my older sister, she knew how to play quite a lot, I dare to say she was a professional xD Thanks to her I learned to play Super Mario Bros, I always remember an anecdote of my sister with that first console and it has to do with Super Mario, one weekend afternoon it occurred to me to make a bet with her, which was that if she passed the Super Mario Bros without using a single shortcut I would be her servant for a whole week, and what do you think? My dear sister passed the whole fucking Super Mario from start to finish and what surprised me the most was when she did the trick with the turtle in World 3-2, you know the historical 100 lives... And well! From that moment on I knew that my week was going to be extremely fucked up hahahahahaha!
That's why I say that she was a professional, in other games she was also quite good, without a doubt I had the best sensei of my childhood, to whom I have to thank a lot, with her I shared many moments, nights that turned into day without realizing it, many memories full of nostalgia that now only live of that "Pure beautiful memories".


b992f08c209529520340f85f5fb54cf5.png

Everything I learned from my first console was very important, both on a personal and emotional level.... From that moment I could realize that not everyone could have one of those and even there were others who already had some more updated, with my first console I learned a lot about values and principles, about having responsibilities. At that stage of my life was when I tried the hardest to do my homework at school and at home, because I knew that if I didn't do it right they wouldn't let me play with that console, those bonds of friendship with my closest friends became stronger, we were closer and we shared more in those endless weekends where most of the time we spent playing some game to just hang out, it is inevitable not to think about it, how not to fill me with nostalgia with all those memories lived, we were so happy but we didn't know it. These will always be stages of our lives that will always be worth remembering!


ZoneGaming.png

Before finishing I would like to thank my colleague @marcoquin for this great initiative, it is because of things like this that we are encouraged to do things with more enthusiasm and energy.
CONGRATULATIONS for this great help my friend, all credits to you.


Some of the images shown in this content were taken from the web, by clicking on them you can be redirected to their link page, all other images were taken and edited by myself, they are of my total authorship. Thanks for visiting and reading my content, see you soon!


Hive Gaming.png

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
8 Comments
Ecency