The Bugs I Met In Some Video Games - Retro Gaming Blogging Challenge Seventh Day [ENG -ESP]

portada.png
Source

Greetings in Hive Gaming Community today I will continue with the Retro Gaming Challenge of our colleague @marcoquin and today is my seventh day in this Challenge, this has probably been the one that has made me remember a long time ago and with many doubts. The topic is The Bugs I met in retro games and while everyone can see that virtually every game has some Bug maybe some are more drastic and notorious and others are so simple Bug that we can even be overlooked. When I was a kid I remember playing several games and in some of them I came across different Bugs but most of them I didn't pay much attention to them and that's why they went unnoticed in my memory, but this time I will talk about the two Bugs that were probably the first ones I got to know when I was a kid and the ones my friends talked about the most at that time.

image.png
Image taken from the original challenge post

The first and probably the most known Bug of all for being in such a popular game is the Bug of the infinite lives in Super Mario. I remember as a child this bug was so well known by everyone and shared as well as taught among the majority that I came to think that it was not a mistake, instead I thought it was something done deliberately and was even a skill or technique for those who dominated the game, something like the invisible blocks that had extra lives. Unfortunately between Bug I never managed to perform it myself because I did not used to play much to this game, only the times that my friends lent me their game, on several occasions friends who knew how to do it almost perfectly placed me in the part of the game with everything ready to perform this Bug I just had to jump but I never got it, in the same way if I look at them doing this trick many times and it seemed to me something really amazing and useful.

image.png
Source

The second Bug of which I remember the most as a child is a classic and popular throughout all Pokemon games, I mean the well known MissingNo, that mythical mysterious Pokemon whose Sprite was corrupted and instead came out a graphic glitch like the static lines in the old TVs and in later versions came out a black question mark inside a black circle. I remember that this was another extremely popular bug among everyone at school where they always bragged about having achieved it or knowing the necessary steps to get to see it and there were many ways to get this bug depending on the version, always with the doubts of what would be that mysterious Pokemon and the reason why it came out like that in the game.

image.png
Source

In Pokemon games we have always had a lot of Bug, from being able to go through walls and access through them to areas in the game code that needed a special event ticket as the case of Shaymin but with these tricks it was possible to get to him because in the end all these areas came in the original code and existed in it. But without any doubt the best known and probably the most popular will always be MissingNo. Which of these two Bug did you know or mastered as a child?

image.png
Source

Translated with www.DeepL.com/Translator (free version)



Español

portada.png
Source

Un saludo en Hive Gaming Community hoy seguiré con el Retro Gaming Challenge de nuestro compañero @marcoquin y para hoy me toca el séptimo día en este Challenge, este ha sido probablemente de los cuales más me ha puesto a recordar tiempo atrás y con muchas dudas. El tema es Los Bug que conocí en los juegos retro y si bien todos podes constatar que prácticamente todos los juegos tiene algún Bug tal vez unos son más drásticos y notorios y otros son Bug tan sencillos que incluso se nos pueden pasar por alto. De pequeño recuerdo haber jugado varios juegos y en algunos haberme topado con diferentes Bug pero la mayoría no les preste mucha atención y por ello pasaron desapercibidos en mi memoria, pero en esta ocasión hablare sobre los dos Bug que posiblemente fueron los primeros que llegue a conocer de pequeño y de los cuales más hablaban mis amigos en esa época.

image.png
Image taken from the original challenge post

El primero y que probablemente es el Bug más conocido de todos por ser en un juego tan popular es el Bug de las vidas infinitas en Súper Mario. Recuerdo de que pequeño este bug era tan conocido por todos y compartido así como enseñado entre la mayoría que llegue a pensar que no era un error, en vez de eso creía que era algo hecho deliberadamente e incluso era una habilidad o técnica para aquellos que dominaban el juego, algo así como los bloques invisibles que tenían vidas extra. Desgraciadamente entre Bug jamás logre realizarlo yo mismo debido a que no solía jugar mucho a este juego, solo las veces que mis amigos me prestaban su juego, en varias ocasiones amigos que lo sabían hacer casi a la perfección me colocaban en la parte del juego con todo preparado para realizar este Bug solo tenía que saltar pero nunca lo conseguí, de igual forma si los mire a ellos haciendo este truco muchas veces y me parecía algo realmente asombroso y útil.

image.png
Source

El segundo Bug de cual más recuerdo de pequeño es uno clásico y popular a lo largo de todos los juegos de Pokemon, me refiero al tan conocido MissingNo, ese mítico Pokemon misterioso cuyo Sprite estaba corrompió y salía en su lugar un glitch grafico como las líneas de estática en los televisores antiguos y en versiones posteriores salía un signo de interrogación negro dentro de un circulo negro. Recuerdo que este fue otro Bug sumamente popular entre todos en la escuela en donde siempre hacían alarde de haberlo conseguido o de saber los pasos necesarios para llegar a verlo además que existían muchas maneras para conseguir este bug dependiendo de la versión, siempre con las dudas de cuál sería ese Pokemon misterioso y la razón de que saliera así en el juego.

image.png
Source

En los juegos de Pokemon siempre hemos tenido gran cantidad de Bug, desde poder atravesar paredes y acceder mediante ellos a Zonas en el código del juego que hacía falta un ticket de evento especial como el caso de Shaymin pero con estos trucos era posible llegar hasta él ya que al final todas esas zonas venían en el código original y existían en el mismo. Pero sin ninguna duda el más conocido y probablemente el más popular siempre será MissingNo. ¿Cuál de estos dos Bug conocías o dominadas de pequeño?

image.png
Source

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
2 Comments
Ecency