Hive Gaming Community - Best Video Game Memories - Pokemon Leaf Green

What's up #HiveGC fam?

If you've been following me for a while then you know that I am a Poke-holic.
Pokemon games were some of the first games I played and that dates way back to 2000 trying to clear Pokemon Stadium in N64.

Even though I have great memories from my N64 Pokemon adventures, my best video game memories are from when I was playing Pokemon Leaf Green on my old-but-gold GameBoy Advanced.

pokeleafgreen__39901.1573749710 1.jpg

(Source)

How everything started

I was 12 years old back in 2004 and as I mentioned above I was already playing Pokemon Stadium on my N64.

One rainy day my favourite uncle visited us and gave me one of the best gifts I ever received. A GameBoy Advanced accompanied with the Pokemon LeafGreen game. He knew how much I loved playing Pokemon and since he was the one who gifted me my N64 when I was 7 he decided that it was proper to gift me the newest version of my favourite game.

I still remember that day and it was one of the best moments in my life.
I anxiously unboxed my new GameBoy Advanced, inserted the Pokemon LeafGreen game and boom, my life-long Pokemon addiction begun!

It was the first time I ever played a Role-Playing game. Having my own character scrolling around Kanto region and be able to talk so everyone and enter buildings? I couldn't even imagine that a game like this one existed.

da8ce781641247458cafa2f7c4d5e803.png
Source

Exploring The "Pokemon" World

I was spending so many hours playing this game every single day. I clearly remember my starter Pokemon and it was Bulbasaur. I thought that the strongest Pokemon in this game should be "Bulbie" since it was in the game's logo lol!

I was trying to catch every single Pokemon, obtain every Gym Badge and talk to every single NPC. You see, kids have a crazy amount of imagination and what hooked me up in the Pokemon world was the open-world gameplay.

I was travelling from one city to another, exploring secret caves and catching ledgendary Pokemon on the way. I felt like I was there! I was a fan of the TV Pokemon Series and I always dreamed of living in a world where Pokemon exist.

After countless hours of gaming I defeated the Elite Four and caught almost every single Pokemon you can find in Pokemon LeafGreen. My adventures were far from over though 😉

I convinced a friend of mine to buy a GameBoy Advanced and get the FireRed Version of the game. FireRed and LeafGreen Pokemon games are similar in terms of gameplay exept the availability of wild Pokemon.

I told my friend which Pokemon I was missing so he can catch them and trade them with me while I was going to give him the Pokemon that weren't available in FireRed! Yeah, you could do that! All you needed was a Game Link Cable and to visit a Pokemon Center.

Some weeks later, I owned almost all Pokemon in the game except of some wild ones and a couple of Legendary which were only available in FireRed Version. My friend was not stupid enough to give them to me 😂

maxresdefault 1 1.jpg

Source

Still Playing Pokemon

16 years later, I am still playing Pokemon games. Pokemon and not just this specific game has helped me realize that everything in life is achievable as long as we stick to our goal and chase out dreams, just like Ash Ketsum did.

Despite all the trouble he and his nakama faced on their journey, he never gave up on his dream of becoming the best Pokemon trainer and in the end, he did it! Life lessons there boys and girls!
Everything is achievable!

I also run a series playing Pokemon Colosseum on an Nintendo GameCube and a new episode will be dropping soon so all you Poke-Holics out there, stay tuned.

da8ce781641247458cafa2f7c4d5e803.png
Source

What about you guys? Have you ever played any Pokemon game? What's your favourite Pokemon game and what do you think about my favourite game?
Waiting for your comments bellow so we can have an awesome Poke-chat!

Thank you all for reading. As a full-time online hustler, supporting my content allows me to keep doing what I love.
Much love to everyone and always have fun.
@Knowhow92

This post is my entry to "Hive Gaming Community" Latest Contest.
Find out more about the contest or how to participate bellow :

Find me Here

🏡 Hive: @knowhow92
📹 Youtube : https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCJTNnvAHca8jcxaBpWn-bzA
📱 Twitter : https://twitter.com/theocharis_ch
☀️ Lbry : https://lbry.tv/@knowhow92:d
📷 Instagram : https://www.instagram.com/haris_housos/
☕️ Ko-fi : https://ko-fi.com/knowhow92

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
30 Comments
Ecency