This content was deleted by the author. You can see it from Blockchain History logs.

Photographing Some Games

Today when Kaleb went down for a nap I decided to crack out the lights, backdrop - which is looking a bit worn now - and a stack of games so that I could get some photos taken and list some new stuff up on eBay.


Here's most of my PS1 games. I was going to hold onto these for my personal collection, but I decided today that I'd just put them up on my store.

I love these games, and over the years I've managed to collect a good amount of them. Realistically, each one I picked up was a bit of luck, but it has been a while now, and I'd like to just cash in on them.

As my attitude with everything else, if it sells, it sells, and if it doesn't, I get to keep it.


Bar some cracks at the bottom of the box, this one is in really good condition.

I love the Oddworld games, and always have, ever since playing the first one as a kid. It has a really good dystopian feel to it, while also having a fair bit of humour, and it's just a good puzzle game, in general.

I kind of hope this one doesn't sell, because I'd really like to hang onto it and try to pick up the first one too.

As you can see, it comes complete with its manual, and a small sheet with some controls on it.

The discs are in great shape, and another thing that helped me find new found love of this game is watching an interview with the creator of Oddworld.

I go back and watch this every now and then, because it's so good, and also the guy is a genius, especially as he starts to talk about how he came up with the general concept of the world.


When I finished photographing all of the PS1 games, I got started on a bunch of other ones.

When I start the process of photographing and cleaning them, I get a relatively small pile, work through that, and then grab another pile. It kind of helps to keep the motivation up if you're not looking at a tower of things to do.

Today, I went through about 3 piles.

The inner box of this game is sick, and I really like how it folds out to reveal the discs and manual.

This one would make a good collector's item for someone who is into Max Payne.


This is another kind of collector's item, of the game XIII.


It's not as sleek as Max Payne, as the discs are just inside the box in these sleeves, along with the manual.

It's still fairly cool though.


I have about 35 new listings for eBay after today, and I'm pretty damn happy about that.

Currently, I have 60 items listed, and my goal is to get everything up there because things could be sitting around for weeks before they get some interest and sell, so with that mindset, I want to have everything up there sitting there and waiting for the right people to see them.

They're certainly not going to sell if they continue to sit in cardboard boxes in my room.