A Newbie’s Journey: One Month Playing Mir4


Play-to-earn games boomed in the Philippines because of Axie infinity. Almost all of my friends have been talking about it nonstop. It is an NFT-based game where you can earn through cryptocurrency. It makes me wonder if there are other play-to-earn games out there that I can play because, let’s face it, it’s so difficult to find a scholarship in Axie infinity. Through research, I came across this game called Mir4.

Mir4 is a massively multiplayer online role-playing game (MMORPG) developed by WeMade and was released last August 25, 2021. Its play-to-earn feature, akin to popular NFT games like Axie Infinity, Splinterlands, and Crypto Blades, sets it apart from the standard MMORPG games. Mir4 can be played on both PC and mobile devices. Since this is a free game which means there's no need to invest money, I didn't hesitate to download and play this game. The only thing I need to invest is time and patience.

1 Mir4.png

Last December 6, 2021, I started playing Mir4. My current server is in [Asia1]Asia11. In starting the game, new players need to pick from five different classes:

Warrior

2 Warrior.png

Sorcerer

3 Sorcerer.png

Taoist

4 Taoist.png

Lancer

5 Lancer.png

Arbalist

6 Arbalist.png

I was confused at first about what character I'm going to choose. So I searched the internet for the best class to choose as a newbie. According to Bluestacks Content Team, among all the classes, Lancer is arguably the strongest when it comes to solo play. This is because Lancer does not only deal damage to the enemy, but it can also debuff and CC the enemy as well as provide him with temporary immunity to some effects. Lancer has also the ability to completely block strikes. With all that being said, I chose Lancer as my class.

This is my character:

7 Mir4 Character.png

In MIR4, there are four separate branches that make up the life cycle. All of it is essential to help you develop your character. The cycle allows for both character and economic growth at the same time.

Hunting

Through defeating monsters, you can obtain EXP and crafting materials.

8 HUnting.png

Mining

You can mine ores and darksteel and you can use them to enhance your character.

9 Mining.png

Gathering

Gathering herbs and plants will supply the resources needed to boost your Constitution.

10 Gathering.png

Meditating

To increase Inner Force and Skill levels, you can draw energy through meditating.

11 Meditating.png

I am currently in Level 43 with a 42, 513 power score. I know it’s not that much but it’s all I can do since I have been very busy with my academics lately which is why I only play it in my free time.

I have listed here all the things that I did that helped me upgrade my character:

Join a Clan

Joining a Clan has some benefits. You can get supplies every day. You can also purchase items in the clan shop that are needed to upgrade your character. I was so lucky with my clan because our leader and the elders are all very helpful in my journey. They are all so friendly and they never hesitate to guide me and answer my questions regarding the game.

I was also promoted as a clan elder lately, so another milestone for me.

12 Join a Clab.png

Daily Missions, Main quests, Requests, and Mysteries

These are lists of tasks that you need to complete to be rewarded with different crafting materials, copper, and exp. This one is the major reason for the development of my character. You don’t need to worry as you can use the auto-battle so that you can do other things while playing completing tasks.

13 Daily Missions.png

Raids and Boss Raids

There are different rewards that you can acquire if you have finished raids and boss raids successfully. So every day, make it a habit to join raids to speed up the growth of your character.

Magic Square and Secret Peak

In magic square, there are different chambers where you can kill monsters, mine, gather, and meditate. It is up to your goal where chamber you want to stay.

On the other hand, players can also hunt for monsters, mini-bosses, farm copper, and find treasure chests on Secret Peak. Players can also engage in different activities such as mining, gathering, and meditation. Secret Peak is similar to Magic Square, except Magic Square has fewer bosses and requires players to teleport to a random chamber.

17 Secret Peak.png

Codex

In Codex, registering materials earned by hunting, crafting, or summoning grants your character certain attributes that aid in their advancement.

18 codex.png

Now, maybe you’re now wondering how you can earn money through Mir4.
You can earn through mining darksteel that can be smelted (transformed) into DRACO, the game's utility token. This Draco token can then be exchanged into real-world cash.

So if you’re looking for a new game to play, Mir4 is a must-try!

Any additional tips for a newbie like me to further improve my character? Comment it down below. I’d love to hear your thoughts!

Note: All of the pictures used here are screenshots taken from my gameplay.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
7 Comments
Ecency