Well hello there Gold Foil Legendary Summoner!

The train is always the best place to play a bit of Splinterlands because you have time and stare out the window and just pass the time. Play a ranked battle, enter your teams for your brawls and just try to get the ranking a little bit higher.

Sometimes the reward are just a bit of dec and a rwgular card here and there but today was different. Today I got a pack in my rewards and with the nice savings of potions I pulled the sweetest one.

A gold foil legendary Summoner with the current value of $270 bucks. Hell yeah!

Welcome Quix the devious!



screenshot_20220305_140844_brave.jpg


Apart from having a really cool card to play with (taking away ranged attacks is never a bad move), this card is investment wise also a really decent play because these will be the ones which are wanted in a while when Chaos league is sold out.

Last time I had a legendary gold one I sold it for around $180 bucks and last year it was going for more than $20K.

You understand my new perspective on keeping cards I guess? :)


image.png


I really like the fact that there are packs again in the rewards because of exactly this. I would never buy a card like this so catching it from just doing your daily quests is an inspiring situation I find.

This is the reason why you want to do your daily quests because stuff like this is there to be found for free. Also just owning this card will give more SPS on the daily (I wonder what the next step for SPS will be because you can see the value drifting off) making it even more profitable.

Currently I end up in the gold league everytime and that is about the max my deck can play. Also no need to bother trying to level up, but having this card will surely give a good chance to win here and there a bit extra.

Splinterlands is still for me the most profitable game around with the amount of effort you want to put in it.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
11 Comments
Ecency