World of Warcraft ~ Acension, Iron Man Mode... DEATH!

header.png

A couple of days ago, my Iron Man Mode character died. Not due to a mob being particularly difficult or painful, but due to my own stupidity and ego. 😅

I was level 59, questing in the lands of Silithus, just wanting to level up once more so I could being the new adventure in Outland... when, as racing back to the quest-hub to hand in a couple of quests, an elite spider trapped me in its net!

What I should have done was just kill the thing, re-mount, and continue on my quest to hand in quests.

What I did instead was stand there, waiting for the net to go away, then continue on. Aggro another mob. Continue on. Aggro another. Think to myself, "Well, shit," and dismount to aoe these suckers down.

I killed two of the things with a tiny bit of health to spare, and decided to rogue-sprint away from the third!!! However, it had poisoned me. And I didn't have a dispel. I tried to outheal the poison! But I had no mana. My mana gem was empty. I had no potions. I was still considered in combat and couldn't eat or drink.

... I was doomed.

1.png

So I started another Iron Man Mode character! 😆

And this time, I will learn from my ego.

This is my one goal: complete Iron Man Mode on this server before New World is released. There are 12 days until New World is released. I can do eeeet.

3.png

My replacement character so far is pretty much identical to my first character. I really liked the playstyle I was creating for myself. Only this time, I'm not going to bother wasting ability points in the conjure water ability, and there was probably another ability I won't bother with either.

So far my rotation is the Warlock's Immolate followed the Shaman's Fire Shock to get two dots on the mob immediately, then the Mage's Scorch and Fire Blast as necessary.

I'm only 22 on this new character so still have a few more abilities to spec into.

I also thought I would pick up some professions this time, in an attempt to help my character a bit more. I stupidly went Enchanting, forgetting that later on I will require Mining and Blacksmithing in order to make my next rod. So I'll scrap that and choose some sort of gathering profession to supplement my income. Probably Skinning since I need that for a few tailoring recipes.

I went with Tailoring simply to craft my own bags when I get to that level. Sounded like a good idea, anyway! And of course, this time I picked up Cooking so I can make myself some stat-food.

4.png

This time, I will prevail. 😜

 

Until next time! 😊

 

Join the free Ascension server, here!

 


 

All screenshots in this post are courtesy of me, @kaelci, and are from the game: World of Warcraft, the Ascension private server.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
3 Comments
Ecency