This content was deleted by the author. You can see it from Blockchain History logs.

No Man's Sky ~ a screenshot showcase


To cap off a tiring and overwhelming week, I thought that a nice, relaxing day of No Man's Sky was on the cards for this weekend. 😊

It seemed the perfect game to chill out to and to enjoy some in-game photography, mainly since I can't go out and play with my real camera at the moment. I mean, I could! But there's only so many things in the very tiny backyard and there's definitely no interesting looking alien creatures or planetary vistas out there. 😅 I could really use a photo day. Hopefully the future brings us a day off so we can enjoy some proper outdoor time for the first time in a couple of months.

Anyway. No Man's Sky! In-game photography! Screenshot Showcase Time!


As usual, after so long since I'd last opened the game I had no idea what was going on or what I was in the middle of doing. So it was straight to my last NMS post to see what I was up to. My last post was on April 17th, so it's been a good two months. 😬 My memory doesn't work so well after a couple of days, haha.

By the looks of things, I was still finishing off the main Atlas/Artemis quests and was just planet-hopping, exploring, looking for nice base-worthy planets to throw a computer on for future use.


Speaking of throwing base computers on random planets, I'd really like to find another salt planet for Chlorine Money Making purposes. The first Salt Mines planet is great and all, but I want somewhere a bit more... flat. Less mountainous terrain. It'd make my OCD Tendencies happier to have a nice, neat, Chlorine factory.

It would also be more of a powerhouse due to flat terrain and being able to build more mineral extractors.


In today's playthrough, several hours of a playthrough, I found plenty of planets with salt on them... but I didn't find any significant deposits worthy of building an extractment factory on.

To be fair, maybe if I stayed on the planets a bit longer and searched a little more I might have found something, but I was leaving after investigating 4 or 5 hotspots. It takes so long to get from one hotspot to another and ain't nobody got time for that.


I ended up completing the last of the Artemis questline, to the bit where you're looking for the centre of the galaxy. My current mission is to "go through the final portal."

I don't really want to do that just yet though. I'd like to finish more of the Atlas instead and get more of those little soul things first.


It's been a long, long time since I actually completed those missions on my previous character so I forget a lot of things, but I'm pretty sure the centre-of-the-galaxy questline is the one that leads you to choosing the next galaxy you're going to explore.

I don't want to choose a new galaxy until I tie up the other main quest loose ends.


Wouldn't it be nice to choose a new galaxy to live in? xD

Of course, when the time comes, I'm planning on choosing the galaxy type that has more of a chance for Paradise Planets to spawn. I want a nice, lush world to call my proper homebase. My current one is nice and all, and was a miracle it was located in my starting system. But I know that I could find something a lot more picturesque.


Not No Man's Sky ~ but I'm really hoping that the upcoming Starfield has a lot more planetary variation with a much more diverse flora and fauna pattern.

Apparently there will be 1000 odd planets to explore, so not the infinite mass that's available in No Man's Sky. Here's hoping it's done well. The whole time I was playing this today, I was just thinking about how I can't wait to get my grubby little hands on Starfield... or, as I saw someone else call it, No Man's Skyrim. XD

Until next time! 😊

 


 

All screenshots in this post are courtesy of me, @kaelci and are from the game: No Man's Sky.


Posted from Kaelci Games with Exxp : https://kaelci.games/2022/06/19/no-mans-sky-a-screenshot-showcase/